Samyang 7.5mm 1:3.5 UMC Fish-eye MFT...

But the Pany is only $800+ street price leh :)

One month ago 1K+. PM me your lobang. I want to know man.

Just to clarify, 'shoot without lens' option applies to panny, not oly. Oly is 'plug and play', no need any settings. I use 'S' mode for my panning shots with a manual lens, select shutter speed I want, adjust aperture on lens and camera choose ISO, exposure turns out perfect.

Not sure which Oly you have. One of the PEN camera must set at "shoot without lens" to use the lens. I didn't notice which model.

BTW who is the distributor for Samyang in Singapore?

One month ago 1K+. PM me your lobang. I want to know man.

Not sure which Oly you have. One of the PEN camera must set at "shoot without lens" to use the lens. I didn't notice which model.

I've used manual lens extensively on E-P2, E-PL1, E-PL2. Never see such an option before.

Maybe I have ghost eye. If so, good for Oly users. Panny users take note lor.

I believe it is SGCamerastore at Excelsior Shopping Complex

Yes it is SGCamerastore who is the main Samyang distributor in Singapore. The distributor certificate is clearly print out and frame up at the shop.

is this lens available in Singapore? how much is it?

How about this one who claims to be the exclusive distributer of Samyang lenses?
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/thre...d-LVG-Tripod-Exclusive-Distributor-(Singapore)

Is he the same as SGCamerastore ?

Are they dealers and not distributors of Samyang. I remember SGCamerastore did a show at an event as a Samyang Distributor and with the certification, i am sure they are the official distributor.

Don't think they are the same store and owner..

Doesn't 'exclusive' distributer means 'sole' distributer? :think:

How about this one who claims to be the exclusive distributer of Samyang lenses?
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/thre...d-LVG-Tripod-Exclusive-Distributor-(Singapore)

Is he the same as SGCamerastore ?

I search this forum for Samyang local distributor. The address is the same. I went to search for the store and end up at SGCamerastore. Yup, bought the lens from them. As for price, go to the shop and ask them yourself. They don't even want to quote me via email or phone.

Can PM me the price?

A.T. said:
I search this forum for Samyang local distributor. The address is the same. I went to search for the store and end up at SGCamerastore. Yup, bought the lens from them. As for price, go to the shop and ask them yourself. They don't even want to quote me via email or phone.

From your hint, sounds like $600+ right?

I want one!:cool: I already have the Nikon mt version, and the M4/3 version would be much more compact for my travel bag......;)

Bought the 8mm samyang at $490 from Sgcamerastore during 1 of their order promotion , great service from them , got my chip af install for just below $20 from them as well , now waiting for my M4/3 to arrive from them, yup saw the cert at their shop as well , when i went over to place order from them

How come need to place order? So fast no stock or is it cheaper because of another order promotion?