S1/S2/S3 pics. thread

Took this on Sunday morning....

fuegobloom090706.jpg

fuegobloom090706A.jpg

fuegobloom090706B.jpg

fuegobloom090706C.jpg

Er.. Gan55... try to take pics of other stuff also leh. I think your plant getting camera phobia liao.. :sweat:

oops.. caught in e act.
not ethical lah, nightz. ppls doing business leh~~~ :bsmilie::bsmilie: :bsmilie:

tomlowct said:
not ethical lah, nightz. ppls doing business leh~~~ :bsmilie::bsmilie: :bsmilie:
hahaz.. trust me. they werenT doin thins dat u tot they were.. were fightin. was waitin until they were in such a position den i snap.. ;)

Nightz, u kinky lah.:bsmilie:

Is the pic a bit OOF?

NightZ88 said:
hahaz.. trust me. they werenT doin thins dat u tot they were.. were fightin. was waitin until they were in such a position den i snap.. ;)

lastboltnut said:
Nightz, u kinky lah.:bsmilie:

Is the pic a bit OOF?
hahaz.. gt fight pictures to show as well. in nature photography, u nid to be able to anticipate e kind of shot dat mite result frm wat the animals are doing.. so i juz wanted for funny moments and snap.
yeahz.. alittle. due to fast-movin subjects and prelock dat dat area (hence nv really focus on e subjects).. do note prosumer cameras are slower to focus too so i canT make it seem sharp den i snap. else e moment wld be gone.. will try it wif my new toy though.

ready, get set, fight! argh..
IMG_3228.jpg

Wow! I see ppl update the sig woh!! 350D woh!! How much you bought? Wif Kit lens?

NightZ88 said:
will try it wif my new toy though.

lastboltnut said:
Wow! I see ppl update the sig woh!! 350D woh!! How much you bought? Wif Kit lens?
hahaz.. PM u already. wanted to post a sample pic. to see e difference but i dun wanna make tis thread OT.. so forget it. :bsmilie:

IMG_0217_02.jpg

Does this fresco effect works for you? :)

grandpa6ee.jpg

jump1ip.jpg

B&W done in PS. :wink:

I find the red is over saturated....but you may have your style.:)

Nice composition for me.

tomlowct said:
IMG_0217_02.jpg

Does this fresco effect works for you? :)

Planet Mars will be the brightest in the night sky starting August.
It will look as large as the full moon to the naked eye.
This will cultimate on Aug. 27 when Mars comes within 34.65M miles of Earth.

Be sure to watch the sky on Aug. 27 12:30 am. It will look like The Earth has 2 Moons. Don't Miss it.....

The next time Mars may come this close is in 2287.
Share this with ur friends as NO ONE ALIVE TODAY will ever see it again.

Pray hard the sky will be clear that night so that we can take some good shots

My cannon S2 and accessories biding ending at 1pm today...
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=207324&page=2

I find the red is over saturated....but you may have your style.
Nice composition for me.
Thanks lastboltnut. I never do color adjustment, originally it's really RED! :bsmilie:

wishxtreme said:

Be sure to watch the sky on Aug. 27 12:30 am. It will look like The Earth has 2 Moons. Don't Miss it.....

Did you receive this news from email? I thought that event happened 2-3years ago? Please verify the authenticity of the news.

O really? But did you do any PP? The colour contrast looks a bit unnatural to me....:confused:

tomlowct said:
Thanks lastboltnut. I never do color adjustment, originally it's really RED! :bsmilie:

I have that email too and was think of shooting the "2 moons" also.....but after your reminder, I recalled that there was actually a same event a few years back... I went to science center to view it some more.....:bsmilie: Will try to verify.

david_goh said:
Did you receive this news from email? I thought that event happened 2-3years ago? Please verify the authenticity of the news.

Hi wishxtreme,

I think the email was a hoax.....NASA says Aug 2006 is difficult to see the Mars.

July - August 2006: Mars is too close to the sun for safe viewing by amateur astronomers this month. Mars is visible with difficulty after sunset for the first two weeks of the month before becoming lost in the glare of the sun by month's end.

And 27th Aug Mars viewing was in year 2003, from Space.com:

At 5:51 a.m. EDT on Aug. 27, 2003, Mars will be within 34,646,418 miles (55,758,006 kilometers) of Earth. This will be the closest that Mars has come to our planet in nearly 60,000 years

So we won't have 2 moons in Aug......:(

wishxtreme said:

OopS!! Sorry I OT again......

Could be 1 of those chain-mails that is still floating around. Don't bother to look for 2 moons on that day....