Rumour : Nikon Semi-Pro Full Frame ???

a current rumour points to an 18MP camera... maybe a D300FX... at S$4000-5000, would be a big seller... traditionally, Canon's announcements are just before the Nikon one... so if you hear a 5D mkII, get prepared the following week/s...

me, I'm still hoping for a rangefinder as well...;p

No harm discussing, as the rumours are very strong. In fact I can feel the force ;p

Earlier in this thread, I was dismissing them
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=3698860&postcount=17

But in this thread I retract my earlier statement.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=3865722&postcount=79

Thread #79 still stands so far.

You will not be disappointed. You probably have to start keeping aside est $800-900 for the next few months. ;)

Again this is pure speculations ;p

Is that amount for Body only ? At least I got "reliable" information that super fast prime will come out this year. 50mm f1.2 anyone ? (hope it's AF-S)

Okie...

Let's not let our imagination run wild about time machine and make this thread into a kopitiam.

Anyway, full frame prosumer DSLR cannot be dismissed (though I did not believe the rumours earlier this year). My guess is probably year end for both the prosumer and the D3x to make an appearance, unless my crystal ball kenna fungus or cracked.

Hehe... think D3X will make an appearance this year. As for the prosumer FX model - might be announced late this year but not appear until next year, but Nikon may suprise us and bring it out this year too (apparently the Nikon Sendai plant has increased capacity 3-4 times recently to "cater for new models").

Wonder if the prosumer FX model will be called the D10..... And use the same grip as the D300. :think:

I am more interested in their lens renewal program. Been waiting for them to update some of their lenses for sometime. Some of the Japanese articles recently are hinting to a drop in D3 pricing with D3X just over the horizon and the increased production might be due to the anticipated increase in D3 demand. So we might be looking at a D2H and D2x style pairing again.

Hehe... think D3X will make an appearance this year. As for the prosumer FX model - might be announced late this year but not appear until next year, but Nikon may suprise us and bring it out this year too (apparently the Nikon Sendai plant has increased capacity 3-4 times recently to "cater for new models").

Wonder if the prosumer FX model will be called the D10..... And use the same grip as the D300. :think:

Very high chance i think. Cos the D300 grip is named MB D10, what a coincidence. The D300 and D10 can probably share the same grip.

While we are still speculating and imagining the second FF DSLR D10, some leakage of D700 info makes us feel amusing. Yes, perhaps, D10 is not the DSLR that we have waited for more than a year , the real star to be launched is the D700.

This D700 spy shot is unveiled by a internet user called “雷霆"Jocky, according to this user, he claims that he is a student in a Japanese university and at the same time working in a printing company, and that the company he is working for happens to be printing the D700 marketing brochures for Nikon. There are in all 5 pages of info leakage in this incident, content includes infor about D700 CCD, image processor, body material, battery grip etc.

Basing on the photo, we can gather the following info, first being the D700 is a Nikon second generation FX frame(135 FF) CCD DSLR camera, the CMOS of this FX model has a resolution of 12MP, if bingzida's guess is correct, the CMOS that is used by the D700 should be the twin brother of D3. the rest please help yourself....haha

While we are still speculating and imagining the second FF DSLR D10, some leakage of D700 info makes us feel amusing. Yes, perhaps, D10 is not the DSLR that we have waited for more than a year , the real star to be launched is the D700.

This D700 spy shot is unveiled by a internet user called “雷霆"Jocky, according to this user, he claims that he is a student in a Japanese university and at the same time working in a printing company, and that the company he is working for happens to be printing the D700 marketing brochures for Nikon. There are in all 5 pages of info leakage in this incident, content includes infor about D700 CCD, image processor, body material, battery grip etc.

Basing on the photo, we can gather the following info, first being the D700 is a Nikon second generation FX frame(135 FF) CCD DSLR camera, the CMOS of this FX model has a resolution of 12MP, if bingzida's guess is correct, the CMOS that is used by the D700 should be the twin brother of D3. the rest please help yourself....haha

So D700 will have very good noise control like D3? :lovegrin:

semipro-2.jpg

Now THATs the real thing right there!! :bsmilie: J/K

*runs away before he gets lynched*

interesting.....:think:
its the rise of FF cameras

I read somewhere that usually Nikonk releases new product in country which name start with letter F (France). It's because they wanna "tie" it to their F-mount technology, ya ?

How about Filipines? ;p

Would a Nikon RF be using the M-mount then? :think:

Digging old thread, any news on that rangefinder ? Don't tell me to check the nikon rumour website :)

Hope there's more "accurate" information.

wah.... TS very zhun leh... anymore info about new release?