rude people in forum

eric69 said:
icon14.gif
Haha, the "Sell-&-Buy" forum AGAIN huh.. Aiyo, you can meet all kind of silly people asking silly questions lah. I posted a couple of Sell threads on the forum. Majority of them who post threads to S&B are just too free lah. 99% are just pass-by's, asking questions just to sound intelligent. Only 1% is geniune buyers. Just ignore these people lor.. These people get a kick out of making others angry an piss-off. Haha.. Anyway, chances are misunderstanding is usually the cause.

Oh, do I sound rude here? Get a life then if I does. Haha..

Now Now, that's rude!! For using that font that looks like BOLD.

:devil:
:p
:sticktong

Speaking of which, I do want to reminder all CS'ers that in the Marketplace, you should post ONLY if you are interested in the deal, keep all your personal suggestions, opinions, banals, blah blah yada yada to PMs or whatever "s". In another words, if you are not/no intention in buying or selling that particular product as stated in the ad, don't POST! It's kinda sad to see that most of the flame wars are triggered off by any others who are not at all related in the deal. Grrrr....

As for the attitude part, heh, it's the internet!! So let's chill a little and go snap snap instead. :gbounce:

Just think that there is no point putting it in this section as it is not something the admin or mod can do to help (what kind of guideline can they take?).

Be a man and solve the problem yourself. Cos the post here do sound like a small school kid complaining to the mod and admin when his friend speaks rudely to him.

Please don't get me wrong, I am not related to Faran just amused on how pampered some of us are these days. I come in peace if my wordings sounds rude to you I apologise :angel:

The main objective in BS is to turn your equipment into cash. If the objective is achieved, it doesn't really matter right? Live and let live.

If you can't swallow, sorry to say this, there are more coming in life.

I think the way to stop unnecessary threading in BS, if the feature is available, make it a post once only thread lor. Togu, you will get less s h i t to clear. :D

Yah, that's the RUDE reality of life.

togu said:
Now Now, that's rude!! For using that font that looks like BOLD.
togu -> :kok:
Hope all these pounding can help to keep your insanity in check.. Hehe...

iwy said:
Be a man and solve the problem yourself. Cos the post here do sound like a small school kid complaining to the mod and admin when his friend speaks rudely to him.

Agreed. Like a cry-baby running home to mama.. hahaha.. Frankly, nobody owns anyone anything.

>< personally i think that potential buyers can ask questions in the thread, so to benefit the others potential buyers too. Thats my opinion only...

hmmm I think let not talk about this Faran anymore..cuz its more like a misunderstanding which can easily be caused by only words

agreed with Bwilly that his post is trying to bring the cost down.

the issue I wanna chat about here is not that thread but rather ppl who Pm or Sms here

lwy said:
Just think that there is no point putting it in this section as it is not something the admin or mod can do to help (what kind of guideline can they take?).

Please don't get me wrong, I am not related to Faran just amused on how pampered some of us are these days. I come in peace if my wordings sounds rude to you I apologise :angel:

No one is complainin here to the Mods, just hear what others have encounter before.....

sometimes its best if one understand the situation before making comments

no offence :)

Peace! Peace! Peace!

Pls go and chant more mantras (if you are a Buddhist or Hindu), go to mass more often (if you are a Christian), go to Mosque more often (if you are a Muslim).
Give and take...learn to let go....dun let your ego controls over you...peace peace and peace...sadhu sadhu sadhu....

MEDBUDDHA.JPG

sorry to anyone if what I have said made u unhappy.........

lets not start a quarrel here

ya....Peace!

lets stick to my topic and not that particular issue :)

Cause ur putting yrself on the high side that why u found people rude...Right that human ( YOU RUDE TO ME). :angel: ME again that why we suffer angry for what angry is akind of suffer .HE does not know u angry... right ..THEY are so many people out there whichever they want to say let than say it ....SKY is alway clear right ..cloud are just temperany be like the sky alway still clear...

boopoo said:
Cause ur putting yrself on the high side that why u found people rude...Right that human ( YOU RUDE TO ME). :angel: ME again that why we suffer angry for what angry is akind of suffer .HE does not know u angry... right ..THEY are so many people out there whichever they want to say let than say it ....SKY is alway clear right ..cloud are just temperany be like the sky alway still clear...

Agree! The reasons why one suffer is due to desire, illwill and ignorance (3 main roots of sufferings). Let go of your ego...learn the 'art of letting go' and happiness will surely be yours!

jialuvqr said:
hmmm I think let not talk about this Faran anymore..cuz its more like a misunderstanding which can easily be caused by only words

agreed with Bwilly that his post is trying to bring the cost down.

the issue I wanna chat about here is not that thread but rather ppl who Pm or Sms here
Sorry to say, but if you already misinterpret that question by Faran, isn't there a possibility that you could also misinterpret PM/SMS as rude, while they aren't?

In my opinion: There is no use to talk about rudeness here, as there will always be rude people around, whether we like it or not.......just ignore it is the best, or if you are really strong in your shoes, try to explain to them in a normal way (not becoming rude yourself)........if they are still rude, then just ignore lah! Sometimes, people don't know how to express them in words, so they may sound rude, maybe they used the wrong choice of words???

Hong Sien

IMO i would say that if you feel that you have nothing nice to say dun comment...keep it to yourself I especially depise name calling for one.

Cheers~

rebbot said:
IMO i would say that if you feel that you have nothing nice to say dun comment...keep it to yourself I especially depise name calling for one.

Cheers~
Well, he didn't name anyone?

HS

lwy said:

eric69 said:
Agreed. Like a cry-baby running home to mama.. hahaha.. Frankly, nobody owns anyone anything.

in my own view, if things are going this way we should be trying to calm things down and not make things worse isn't it?

isn't what you 2 are saying also being rude and acting like a kid too? :bsmilie:

we are all friends here, lets not make things worse and maybe things would have been better if more are calming the situation rather than adding fire :)

since jialuvqr has already tone down, I think he is doing great

lets stop all this and maybe stick to the topic

moos blues said:
u'll meet all sorts ba... =)

I had a lecturer once, his sms just seemed plain rude, but actually he just does not take off the Caps... :bsmilie:

Old phones like Nokia 5110 doesn't have small letters. Maybe he is still using antique? I'm still using something that has no trade-in value now.

LogicA said:
in my own view, if things are going this way we should be trying to calm things down and not make things worse isn't it?

isn't what you 2 are saying also being rude and acting like a kid too? :bsmilie:

we are all friends here, lets not make things worse and maybe things would have been better if more are calming the situation rather than adding fire :)

since jialuvqr has already tone down, I think he is doing great

lets stop all this and maybe stick to the topic

Btw, do you have another nick? Cos the way you put it...sounds fishy to me...well...I am going to stop here...:)

hongsien said:
In my opinion: There is no use to talk about rudeness here, as there will always be rude people around, whether we like it or not.......just ignore it is the best, or if you are really strong in your shoes, try to explain to them in a normal way (not becoming rude yourself)........if they are still rude, then just ignore lah! Sometimes, people don't know how to express them in words, so they may sound rude, maybe they used the wrong choice of words???

Hong Sien

Yeah I agree. Hong Sien, I have seen you practicing what you wrote above, very steady of you.
Just to add, some may enter a internet forum as a newbie and do not know the etiquettes well. They may not know it is not accepted or intend to be rude. Especially so in the B & S forum where transaction communication takes a very different form from the normal buying at the usual shops market place.
So give and take with newbies. After a while when they are more 'mature' in this clubsnap community, we will learn that they are very interesting and wonderful people.
--------------

Who has not ever been rude is free to cast the first stone....
After that, WELCOME TO THE CLUB....

There are a lot of rude people in CS who PM and without at least a "Hi" or "Hello" at all.

For example their PM will be simply:

1. how much is the natura 1600
2. where can I buy this (with topic the item name)
3. how much u looking for
4. I will take it for $xxx for item 3
5. when can u deal? (then with name and number)

Simply saying I do not deal with these people with no manner. Internet is no King for everyone or allow one to become a babarian. Give some form of respect or some manner to others.

There is one guy who even give away my number to his friend who is bidding on my items. Those who knows me should have my number. Those who dealed with me should also have. I only give my number to people who needs it as I do not want everyone to SMS me over stuff or call to pester me to sell cheap.

theITguy said:
There are a lot of rude people in CS who PM and without at least a "Hi" or "Hello" at all.

For example their PM will be simply:

1. how much is the natura 1600
2. where can I buy this (with topic the item name)
3. how much u looking for
4. I will take it for $xxx for item 3
5. when can u deal? (then with name and number)

Simply saying I do not deal with these people with no manner. Internet is no King for everyone or allow one to become a babarian. Give some form of respect or some manner to others.

There is one guy who even give away my number to his friend who is bidding on my items. Those who knows me should have my number. Those who dealed with me should also have. I only give my number to people who needs it as I do not want everyone to SMS me over stuff or call to pester me to sell cheap.

I can't agree more with you theITguy!

I have the same problem ... some members saved my number in their hps (probably they picked it up from my SEED and Photoshoot threads) and there are times when those who do not have keylocks switched on, unknowingly rang my number repeatedly. I called them back, introduced myself and informed them what had happened and guess what I got from them ... "Sorry I don't know you ..." or "You must have made a mistake..." and then 'click' the connection went dead! ;(

Thank God there's only a handful of them ... :)