Ricoh GR Digital users fall in!

ndroo said:
I remember it was this way even b4 the latest fw leh :dunno: Seems to be a standard 'feature' leh

okie. Just don't ever remember it being this way. I guess previously i never scrolled to the edges of the image to check. Thanks!

need to ask GRD users here.

have anyone realised tat there is a drastic quality difference when u take photos normally and photos taken at long shutters of 1 second and more.

seems tat there is heavy noise reduction (really heavy) when i shoot in long shutter. is tis normal?

usually i shoot at iso 64 when i long shutter, btw.

lim8395 said:

have anyone realised tat there is a drastic quality difference when u take photos normally and photos taken at long shutters of 1 second and more.

seems tat there is heavy noise reduction (really heavy) when i shoot in long shutter. is tis normal?

yes i notice that too. the also explains the long processing time. its quite evident when u view the images (8x on the lcd), u can tell as if the pictures are medium-filtered.

i am not sure how the noise reduction kick in. when i work on long exposure (>1min) with ND500 filter, i did not observe the same noise reduction artifacts. the images are all crisp and detailed.

lim8395 said:

usually i shoot at iso 64 when i long shutter, btw.

not too sure. Never really did a comparison. But when shooting at long shutter speeds of a few seconds, it takes a long time to save the file...... like doing a lot of post processing before saving.

leews2001 said:
yes i notice that too. the also explains the long processing time. its quite evident when u view the images (8x on the lcd), u can tell as if the pictures are medium-filtered.

i am not sure how the noise reduction kick in. when i work on long exposure (>1min) with ND500 filter, i did not observe the same noise reduction artifacts. the images are all crisp and detailed.

tats weird...i was shooting fireworks these few days and found all my shots below 1 sec will have noise reduction kicking in. and nt nice loh

Sigh.. seems like there is no cable release in singapore for the GR D
Anyone interested to mass order this part?

Has anyone bought an external flash for the GR digital? Any brand or model to recommend?

Btw, I just bought the wide-angle lens - and it's so fun to use!

snapx3 said:
Has anyone bought an external flash for the GR digital? Any brand or model to recommend?

Btw, I just bought the wide-angle lens - and it's so fun to use!

How much you bought ?

I got the lens and the adaptor for $180. From TK Fotol.

snapx3 said:
I got the lens and the adaptor for $180. From TK Fotol.

do u consider it cheap or ex? do u noe hw much the optical finder cost?

I think so. But I suspect Alan's Photo at Sim Lim would give the best deal.

Anyway, anyone know of a good wide angle flash to use with the GR? I've so much trouble searching for one. The recommended Sigma flashes are just too big.

anyone knows where to get the GRD at the best price now? :sweat:

Alan Photo at Sim Lim quoted me quite a good price...but excluding gst

lim8395 said:

yah i thought he gave quite a bad review...did u all see the amt of responses triggered in the dp forums :bsmilie:

how u all got any lobang for me to buy the Ricoh GRD or not....im more or less determined to buy it liao. :sweat:

vortex said:
how u all got any lobang for me to buy the Ricoh GRD or not

Dream on ;p Maybe some will :cry: after reading the review and sell it for like half the price, then u ho say liao! :thumbsup:

ndroo said:
Dream on ;p Maybe some will :cry: after reading the review and sell it for like half the price, then u ho say liao! :thumbsup:

eh u got a point there!! :bsmilie: :thumbsup: