Ricoh GR Digital IV

Just got my hands on this camera. Have been a little skeptical about what this compact can do but have so far been pleasantly surprised by the firmware and menus.

enjoy your new toy. will organise GR outing in near future, hope to have you in the outing.

Just got my hands on this camera. Have been a little skeptical about what this compact can do but have so far been pleasantly surprised by the firmware and menus.

Gonna do a full charge tonight and take it out to play tomorrow.

Any brothers here using EyeFi cards or other WiFi SD cards? Thanks.

If can,this is a deadly combo at an economical price. :bsmilie:

Like that sian 1/2 leh... Wait for amk shop reply me. As i already have a grd 3 bought 2 years back from hkg. Cheap n good.

Ok lah... Stick to tge GRD3 ;-)
Serving me well so far.
But of course at the price of $390, very tempting indeed, especially if this is the last of the GRD.

Go buy,no regret,I even use it to shoot nice landscape,instead of carrying dslr. I use it with a tripod Which is always in my car for impromptu shoot,as this baby is always in my pocket.

Gonna do a full charge tonight and take it out to play tomorrow.

Any brothers here using EyeFi cards or other WiFi SD cards? Thanks.

Try loaning one of the various wifi cards and test.. I believe it should work..

If we do meet up, u can try my FluCard. Been using it for my Kr, and now K30 without a problem. :)

Ok lah... Stick to tge GRD3 ;-)
Serving me well so far.
But of course at the price of $390, very tempting indeed, especially if this is the last of the GRD.

Ya. N good for shoot with all the modes and manual controls! This is the best especially you do not need all pics to be in focus. With so manual adjustments, even bokeh can form out a pic in terms of shilouette. R u hooting soon too?
😅

I am using flu card with grd iv. If using android, can use the app. fr Olympus to syn and transfer the photos to the mobile phone.Can even edit with app fr android before posting. Very convenience and fun.camera body $390,flu card 57$(Giant tamp, during promo).outstanding value with the exceptional iq of the photos.

Sorry,I am using flashair not flucard.

Contemplating whether to get it before the stocks deplete. Hmm..

Seems that the flu card and flash air works on the grd iv too huh?

Where can I get these cards? I've actually been checking the hwz pricelists but seem to be able to find the Kingston and SanDisk ones normal cards

Seems that the flu card and flash air works on the grd iv too huh?

Where can I get these cards? I've actually been checking the hwz pricelists but seem to be able to find the Kingston and SanDisk ones normal cards

Giant tampines has both

Thanks man. Maybe I will try the Giant near my place. Trying not to spend so much on WiFi cards.

I've been looking at some WiFi enabled portable HDDs to bring along on holiday to back up my pictures but they cost easily 2-2.5 times more than a regular HDD. Goodness.

If you don't have GRD III, the GRD IV is a great buy at that price :-)

Using the grd3 right now. So contemplating for the slightest update. I will not b using it but the lady will attempt to use it when we are out.

Thanks man. Maybe I will try the Giant near my place. Trying not to spend so much on WiFi cards.

I've been looking at some WiFi enabled portable HDDs to bring along on holiday to back up my pictures but they cost easily 2-2.5 times more than a regular HDD. Goodness.

Bro, coz you are limiting yourself to WiFi-enabled HDD..

Ever thought of converting any HDD into a WiFi-enabled one?

Here's for you:

http://www.hypershop.com/iUSBport-p/iusb-white.htm

Your welcome..

Bro, coz you are limiting yourself to WiFi-enabled HDD..

Ever thought of converting any HDD into a WiFi-enabled one?

Here's for you:

iUSBport

Your welcome..

Heh thanks. How does it work for you? Transfers data quickly?

Erm.., I only look at it but I don't have it. In my view, it's the best possible "investment" in the long run since it runs off its own battery and basically can be used with any HDD to make it WiFi enabled. :)

So I just recommend you to take a look at it.. :)