Reasons to choose D70 over 350D?

jnet6 said:
MUCH Better...
i bet u will throw away yr PnS.. and use this as ***.
"***" is as stated above.

?? dun understand.. i dun haf a PnS... hahahaha....

glennyong said:
?? dun understand.. i dun haf a PnS... hahahaha....
dun have gd.. else u can really throw away..

jnet6 said:
dun have gd.. else u can really throw away..

lol... throw PnS for D70/350D, nahz.... can keep it ya noe....

i bought my D70 after considering the 300D and while waiting for the 350D to be launched. guess what? never regretted my choice.

hmm
if u have reasons to choose 350d over d70, u dont have a case for buying d70
if u have reasons to hold u back to a d70 , u dont have a case for buying 350D

jnet6 said:
MUCH Better...
i bet u will throw away yr PnS.. and use this as ***.
"***" is as stated above.

No true. Bought an Oly 5060 and love it even though using D100.

OT a bit.

Nikon D100/70 can shoot RAW, use NC4 to batch correct and process to JPG. Can the 350D do that?

jamestan said:
OT a bit.

Nikon D100/70 can shoot RAW, use NC4 to batch correct and process to JPG. Can the 350D do that?

Canon 350D can shoot RAW wat... I see specs from dpreview... have lei... Batch processing using Canon's own software I dunno lah..

raid said:
Canon 350D can shoot RAW wat... I see specs from dpreview... have lei... Batch processing using Canon's own software I dunno lah..

yes, it comes with Digital Photo Professional and all other tools for remote capture, RAW conversion, batch processing....and the software is FREE :bsmilie:

btw, how much is NC4? :think:

But then again... what are the price differences between the two cameras? Not everybody knows how to use NC and not everybody wans to use it (say if they dun shoot RAW)... so maybe this move is to help bring abt some cost savings to the camera itself? :dunno:

raid said:
But then again... what are the price differences between the two cameras? Not everybody knows how to use NC and not everybody wans to use it (say if they dun shoot RAW)... so maybe this move is to help bring abt some cost savings to the camera itself? :dunno:

eh... no. NC is pretty useful even for touching up ur jpgs, not just ur RAW(NEF) files. trust me... NC is MUCH better and useful than the software dat came with canon cameras. :bsmilie:

shame nikon dun make it as a standard package with all DSLRs. :embrass:

nightwolf75 said:
eh... no. NC is pretty useful even for touching up ur jpgs, not just ur RAW(NEF) files. trust me... NC is MUCH better and useful than the software dat came with canon cameras. :bsmilie:

Yah lor... Anyway, I use NC most of the time and use PS only to crop and convert colour profiles... But not everybody use it mah... some people still like to use PS only...

I wish there can be a plugin in PS that can do everything that NC can do though.. then I dun have to switch around.. save time..

does NC4 has a clone stamp/ healing brush?

I checked the reviews and it seems that it doesn't.

anyway the digital photo professional looks really good and it is free. That was one of hte plus points of Canon when I was choosing my camera. Just remember to factor in the $175 cost of nikon capture if you intend to do a lot of raw photo editing.

I'm not going to argue why you need NC or should you use PS, because it all boils down to personal preference and needs.

If you want to argue that NC is additional costs, so are CF cards, flash, lenses, batteries etc.

Comparing NC $175 vs a PS $1K+ that you only use the healing/clone stamp, you feel it's not justified for NC, go ahead, get the PS. I use up to 90% of features NC can provide.

As again, nobody will know and understand their own RAW files better than the creators themselves. And I DON'T care what others argue about PS or C1 DSLR Pro or anything. I know what I need :)

reachme2003, it is V4.21

nightwolf75 said:

well...i have tested both NC4 and DPP for the PhotoAid project but the NC4 crashed in front of me :dunno:

so i got to reinstall to try again but still got lots of funny problem during setup of remote capture for tethered shooting. In the end, we decide to use the one and only 20D available to us, instead of half a dozen of D70 that was availble. (and risk running the 3 weeks shoot without backup)

another reason for this was because D70 output cannot make it when compare side-by-side with 20D image. colour was out and the details on the face cannot be seen.

we tested using the same setting at the same time and location with a similar lens. The majority involved in the project were nikon shooter, and they were convinced that their D70 cannot be used for the shoot.

i dun really want to bash at D70 but this was what i have experienced, so dun flame me ;p

I'm not going to argue why you need NC or should you use PS, because it all boils down to personal preference and needs.

If you want to argue that NC is additional costs, so are CF cards, flash, lenses, batteries etc.

Comparing NC $175 vs a PS $1K+ that you only use the healing/clone stamp, you feel it's not justified for NC, go ahead, get the PS. I use up to 90% of features NC can provide.

As again, nobody will know and understand their own RAW files better than the creators themselves. And I DON'T care what others argue about PS or C1 DSLR Pro or anything. I know what I need :)

actually,

fireworks has clone stamp. And it cost less than $200 for educational software and it comes with the whole macromedia suite including flash which is very useful.

Even if I buy PS, it will be educational one as I am not a professional, just home use. That will cost me $500. Still trying to justify the cost esp when I already have fireworks.

but the stupid fireworks cannot read NEF :(

Wai said:
yes, it comes with Digital Photo Professional and all other tools for remote capture, RAW conversion, batch processing....and the software is FREE :bsmilie:

btw, how much is NC4? :think:

Did you say "FREE"?

NC4 ard 150+ leh...