dawgbyte77
espn said:That makes two of us, who wants to teach us please PM us :embrass:
1. Scanner
2. ESPN
3. Dawgbyte
I use DSLR, for holiday shoots, my rejection rate is like a maximum of 20 out of 100. If I'm shooting for friends, D&D or wad, my rejection rate is 10 out of 50.xxxger said:Unlike alot " pian jia " photographer out there .... they took with DSLR, raw files somemore, and take 1 see 1 delete 1 (we call them TSD) ... then go back crop here crop there. Or worst, took 1500 photo and choose 300, ......
Wow.. we kena suan. Errz de PRO just suaned us all :cry:Errz said:make it 3, include me .
joho sorry for OT
![]()
You already call him PRO liao, PRO where will teach us how to shootscanner said:Wah... Errz de PRO please don't suan us leh. :cry:
So when you are free to teach me, the pro/right way to shoot wedding assignment? :embrass:
gadrian said:I think delivery time is very important. With todays workflow for digital photography, anything more then 1 working week is highly unacceptable, unless the couple says.. I will be away for 3 weeks on honeymoon, or for some reason you are critically ill.
delivery time : 4-5 days for digital.
If wedding is shot on Saturday, I will deliver by Thursday
If wedding is shot on Sunday, I will deliver by Friday
cost to have this done, but I would prefer to deliver on time.
QUOTE]
Do not agree with you. Your pace may be considered a rush job to me.
Vice versa you may think i am a slow coach...
what i mean is that, it is subjective. 2 Weeks is a decent timeline to follow, and nothing wrong if add time is needed.
zekai said:Do not agree with you. Your pace may be considered a rush job to me.
Vice versa you may think i am a slow coach...
what i mean is that, it is subjective. 2 Weeks is a decent timeline to follow, and nothing wrong if add time is needed.
espn said:You already call him PRO liao, PRO where will teach us how to shootWe will never be a wedding photographer.
LolliPoP said:Pls include me... Any gurus??
1. Scanner
2. ESPN
3. Dawgbyte
4. LolliPoP
canturn said:Turn-over time = 4-5 days, 500+ images, 300 prints, 6 days if couple wants a 25 x 8R feature album.
Average of 2-3 weddings a month, 4-6 during December.
Why need to rush? Important coz other relatives are going to send photos they've taken on that day itself to the couple. Also, most couples are more enthusiastic in additional prints, enlargements, albums when the event is still fresh. I learnt this from an old school pro.
I try to get shots to be as closed to what I want it to appear on print during the shoot. That means proper WB, proper exposure, almost no cropping for 99% of the photos. I don't normally shoot with flash, unless its group shot or table to table, so WB adjustment is minimal with grey card or expodisc.
Getting a good workflow is important, esp raw workflow if you want to get things going![]()
tOGGY said:Well, I think your standard is pretty high. Your comments are v. sound too. Somehow, different people shoot differently. It is not easy to reach 99 percent crop free pics using primes. Some slight cropping is necessary for 50 percent of my pics. But I try to hold the sharpness, distortion, colour and exposure under control so that serious photoshopping is down to zero or bare minimal. Cropping is fun and easy to me. Adjusting the colours and noise is not fun to me. So I avoid zooms.
Flashless is another difference. Some fill flash added usually make my shots nicer. Shadows can be controlled with flash and cannot be controlled when there are external bright lights. So I tend to flash - with bounce if possible.
The 25 x 8 R album is my priority to pass to the client. 4
R pics have less oo-lah-lah reaction ( and slightly less follow up profit unless those larger orders). So this is out first in 2 days together with a small album of top shots. Once the couple have received these, their need is temporary well satisfied. The other 200 odd pics can wait for a few more days or a week.
Just my survival techniques.
canturn said:To shoot with or without flash is really a matter of shooting style. I bump ISO up to 1250 and still be able to print 10x15 with no noise issue, really. Of course there are times fill flash is necessary, but not most of the time.
I tried ISO800 and I got bad noise from 6R up to 12R. The browns and blacks looks blotchy with purple. Any tricks to avoid the noise or just got lucky? Does camera, lighting, apperture matter? This event was mostly tungsten (candle & spotlight).
ParkertR said:I guess camera DOES really matter. ISO 1600 on fuji doesnt show much noise at all... sooooooo... camera does count imo![]()