Punggol Shoot 02, 4th Dec '04

eikin can update on PNPC oso ? missed the last meeting due to work thks ...

poohbear said:
eikin can update on PNPC oso ? missed the last meeting due to work thks ...

alamak, maybe Hotspots can explain better ... there's supposed to be this exhibition on Punggol North (i :dunno: how the boundaries for the area came about, include only areas east of Punggo Road) some themes have been raised and there'll be a meeting on 11 dec and 12 dec for members to contribute any pictures they have, then need to go shoot somemore also ... ask Hotspots, he's the leader :blah: :bsmilie:

I did not shoot much... only these 2. Hope you like them.
xiao.jpg

stone.jpg

Nice pictures from a dull day, nice colours

Phew, finally got back to hall and edited the pics. Here's some of them ;p

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

To eikin: Nice shots of the sunset and pic 1 win my heart :heart:

To Philip827: It's nice meeting you. Swee pics you have there, especially like pic 1....nice subject (Splutter) surrounded by little pretty yellow flowers. ;p

To Splutter: Good catchs. Seems like this outing have made you famous, now everyone know who you are...next time I know who to shoot if I can't find any suitable subjects... :bsmilie: (just kidding)

some shots fresh from negatives scanner ... the scanner quality isn't that fantastic, but has a certain quality to it, that's why i kept the borders as well, cheers

1. ortega in the drain 1

10208PS2_drain.jpg

2. ortega in the drain 2

10208PS2_drain2.jpg

3. plant

10208PS2_growth.jpg

4. sunset at Sungei Punggol

10208PS2_sunset.jpg

Wow I really marvel at the dynamic range of film when I look at shot number 4. U got ortega in your shot, someone needs to do a closeup of him!! All of us here exposed apart from him ;p

close up on ortega? no need lah, see his avatar can liao :bsmilie:

yah, i still like the feel of film ... maybe because i never really go into dslr, haha

here I am

Film has an element of suprise. You only get to see your pictures after you getit back from the shop.

ortega said:
here I am

Film has an element of suprise. You only get to see your pictures after you getit back from the shop.

Haha, I like what u said.

Esp when u dunno if ur shutter broke before u loaded the film :blah:

Actually the shutter broke after a few shots, glad to say that
I have sent my trusty old F801s for repair at the nikon service centre.
I will get it back next week.

I had a look at the newer cameras and I am shocked to see that
they are so small and toy like.

Most of my shot were under exp. Can't get the color... ;(

1)
water33.jpg

2)
stone10.jpg

3)
Drain16.jpg

can't see the pictures

Splutter said:
Esp when u dunno if ur shutter broke before u loaded the film :blah:

Haha, I like what u said too.

alex01sg, did u removed the pictures after posting? Can't see.

aiyah splutter, if shutter broken before film loaded sure know one mah, just right infront of the film ;) ... but can imagine how much work the shutter has done in 10 years under the hands of ortega, heehee ...

ooo ... alex, me like to see more of the 'insider' coverage of the haunted house ... pics abit small though, maybe can lower quality to increase size

Never mind lah, nothing good to see also lah