Punggol Shoot 02, 4th Dec '04

Splutter said:
U got ortega in your shot, someone needs to do a closeup of him!! All of us here exposed apart from him ;p
You want to have a closeup of his face? You got it.

*Image deleted*

More to come, just too tired to PS them and post it here.

Splutter said:
Hahaz, good effort. Judging by the dynamic range, the sky was probably blown to bits?

no not really, I just don't like the off white sky
the actual colour is at the horizon, need to keep the PSing
to a min so that the reflection on the water will still look
natural.

BTW don't you know that the D70 cannot blow out highlights
Every shot is slghtly under to the naked eye but in actual fact
the tonal range is compressed to the shadow detail.

Oh ok, learned something new today :D

eikin said:
:bsmilie: kam sia kam sia, will try my best

i thinking of doing an ubin outing next week weekday ... anyone interested? guess alot of people got work, but i have to keep the group small anyway ... can't decide :dunno:

an ubin outing is planned for this saturday over at the newbie thread. go check it out.

Amigo said:

DSCF0025-copy.gif

my avatar is bigger than that. Is my hair that white? Please delete.
Don't remind me of my age.

I'll do some major PS work and repost.
What do you want to see?

Birds?
Sunrise?
Loch ness monster?

hee hee

hwchoy said:
an ubin outing is planned for this saturday over at the newbie thread. go check it out.

this saturday? nah, no thanks. i usually don't go on weekends,

1. too many people
2. this saturday's tide timings not right
3. i have commitments this saturday liao

thanks anyway, cheers :)

Amigo said:

*image deleted*

wow! full body shot of ortega modelling for D70, great catch! :bsmilie: just kidding

hey ortega, don't worry lah, maybe your hair is reflecting the dull white sky that day, that's why grey grey one ... hehehe ... maybe can eat more seaweed, my mum says good for hair

How to delete image huh? I've deleted the image from photobucket already, how come still see it in here?

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: u really deleted it ah? anyway cannot see liao ;)

Keke.. ya lor, let me PS his hair colour to golden 1st :bsmilie:

Golden hair lion king? :bigeyes: where? where? :bsmilie:

So whats there to shoot this weekend? :)

i not free this weekend lor :cry: ... got to attend some function from morning to mid-afternoon ... you want to join PNPC in the morning street soccer shoot? maybe you want to come and join the meeting also, maybe can contribute something ...

ok better picture of me

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

me change too ... heehee ... avatar courtesy of a japanese little girl artist when i was having a workshop in shanghai