Cheese, how come u go thru the POW treatment. U have gone thru Singapore ranger course? Some of the officers who involved in the news were my former instructors. So jialat under the old system. Nowadays, they so gd life still got pp suicide. I guess pp now softer.
Talking abt the jerry can, my company's record for one person finishing a jerry can of water is 4 hours:bigeyes:. Terok man. Lucky, I never kena.
Talking abt overseas training, my friend was possessed and we heard the mayday over the comms. That joker suddenly woke up in the night and sat up straight. His section mates saw what happened and immediately put on their boots preparing for action. Suddenly, he bolted barefooted into the darkness. Imagine Brunei terrain and being barefooted in jungle. His section mates ran after him and subdued him. Tied him using toggle ropes and he was struggling madly. In the end, they tied him to the tree using toggle ropes. His section mates were kind of prepared cause he was not himself the whole day. According to him later, he claimed that a boy is following him and claimed that he wanted to take his life.
So the White lady at FIBUA is true lah as you actually saw her...:sweat: Luckily I don't hv to go there anymore :bsmilie: Only time is if I were to have a son andgo visit him during Parent visiting day :bsmilie:I was a PC during my NS days(ended up as Coy 2 i/c for the last 2 ICTs). During an exercise(1 PDF type) in Tekong my men and I had this interesting experience. It was like thursday night just before midnite(Malays believe Thurs nite is ghosts playtime!). A nice fragrant filled the tent we were in. My runner and medic and 2 other soldiers looked at each other and didnt say a word. After midnite, the fragrance turned into a strong stench! Suddenly all the guys in the tent became religious, reciting verses of any good Book they know! Nobody slept the whole night!
At another location, we experienced hair raising activities everytime we passed by it. It can really grip you!
Top of it all, while driving past somewhere near the Fibua or Cibua trg area, we saw a lady in white waving at us. The driver went like crazy and drove like he was going to win the 4WD GP!
The saddest experience was when I lost a silver chain my late grandma gave me while bathing in the old camp's showers. It just disappeared from the place I left it, which was like a few cms from me!
Tekong - a place where spirits and souls are left to wander!
What is the place which made your hair stand?
Btw are there huge urns where recruits has to pass through while patrolling?
Relax la....Reds buang u also no like dat, u old enough to be his father lei...:bsmilie:
they could be the same pots they found in punggol and some other places in singapore. Early days big pots were used as containers, some are filled with soil to use as temporary walls, or to stop soil erosion.
Pottery found
how big were the pots seen?
I am very sure if you short gunned at 16 yrs old then you can be his father liao:embrass: i'm very young leh!!
I am very sure if you short gunned at 16 yrs old then you can be his father liao![]()
wa! GHOST AH!!!
anyway, my maths damn jiaklat la. but i m only 18 this yr and already ROD liao. :bsmilie:
u commandos only do 7rs? or 8yrs reservist?
Don't lie.
How can u ROD when only 18....
wa! GHOST AH!!!
anyway, my maths damn jiaklat la. but i m only 18 this yr and already ROD liao. :bsmilie:
u commandos only do 7rs? or 8yrs reservist?
Thats why we help u calculate ... n u sure old enough to be his ah pa...
But from what my facilitator said today,it was used to filled bones by the malays who lived there long ago.
he said there some urns were smashed and ashes could be seen.
Most of the urns were reclaimed by families of the mainland but the rest stayed there...unclaimed..
Well he said they were TALL.
I was a PC during my NS days(ended up as Coy 2 i/c for the last 2 ICTs). During an exercise(1 PDF type) in Tekong my men and I had this interesting experience. It was like thursday night just before midnite(Malays believe Thurs nite is ghosts playtime!). A nice fragrant filled the tent we were in. My runner and medic and 2 other soldiers looked at each other and didnt say a word. After midnite, the fragrance turned into a strong stench! Suddenly all the guys in the tent became religious, reciting verses of any good Book they know! Nobody slept the whole night!
At another location, we experienced hair raising activities everytime we passed by it. It can really grip you!
Top of it all, while driving past somewhere near the Fibua or Cibua trg area, we saw a lady in white waving at us. The driver went like crazy and drove like he was going to win the 4WD GP!
The saddest experience was when I lost a silver chain my late grandma gave me while bathing in the old camp's showers. It just disappeared from the place I left it, which was like a few cms from me!
Tekong - a place where spirits and souls are left to wander!
i thought by the islamic tradition, have to be buried?
I always had very strong uneasy feeling when go to Kg Unum mangrove area. Not only me, my elder brother also said that.
Maybe subconsciously we feel uneasy because of what we had previously heard or something really out there.
But that is a place that i don't really want to set a foot on.
Then i don't know le but my teacher doing his NS that time said it had bones in them..
i thought by the islamic tradition, have to be buried?
*wink*
if you see lots of fireflys.. that is kinda uncommon thoughbut the fireflies require lots of phosphate to power the luciferin reaction.. and.. incidentally bones are rich in phosphate (calcium phosphate)
hehehe.
but there are a lot of first hand accounts on happenings arnd unum. ;p