Pulau Tekong-True Fact

Must make sure i bring dslr with long long zoom to take pics of tekong when i enlist.

When I was in Sispec training in Tekong (the 1 week stay there), I volunteered to exchange with my bunkmates for their pork tin rations. Apparently quite a few were afraid to bring pork there on advise of time of the others who went there before. Old rations.

So I took 1 week worth of pork meat and the hard tack... Thing is, nothing did try to get to me, only spookiest thing that happened was when my section was prone 30m away from the tracks trying to ambush passer-bys at night. We heard malay prayers. :sweat:

After thinking about it, we realised it was carried over from JB side. :bsmilie:

Anyway, ROD lor... no more such things to play with...

Must make sure i bring dslr with long long zoom to take pics of tekong when i enlist.

I'd like to see you try and get locked up.... :bsmilie:

For goodness sake, even handphone with cameras are already banned from camps. WHAT makes you think you can bring in a DSLR??? Duh. :rolleyes:

Yup. And if any of you have seen the gurkhas... they move like ghosts. Flitting from shadow to shadow.

Super fit... we watched them jogging with full packs without breaking much sweat while we were just waking up and brushing our teeth then.... scary, dun dare to think how fit they are. :sweat:

I'd like to see you try and get locked up.... :bsmilie:

For goodness sake, even handphone with cameras are already banned from camps. WHAT makes you think you can bring in a DSLR??? Duh. :rolleyes:

MAKE SURE DON'T GET CAUGHT!
LIVE BY THAT MOTTO:D

My experience was in 1978 and I was in the school outward bound team. I was leading a group of school mates for topo and we reach a temple where there were many pineapples growing. I think some of us ate the pineapples and then as we march forward we got lost in the jungle and some of us got worried. I remembered it was about evening time and sun was setting, we are kind of scared and suddenly out from the forest came a man in white Tees and short approach us and directed us to the road. We managed to find the road and later to our destination. The fact is, out of the blue there is this man in white tees and shorts coming out of the forest and from nowhere. later when I check with some elders and they say it could be Toa Pek Kong.

For me this is a lucky encounter.

My experience was in 1978 and I was in the school outward bound team. I was leading a group of school mates for topo and we reach a temple where there were many pineapples growing. I think some of us ate the pineapples and then as we march forward we got lost in the jungle and some of us got worried. I remembered it was about evening time and sun was setting, we are kind of scared and suddenly out from the forest came a man in white Tees and short approach us and directed us to the road. We managed to find the road and later to our destination. The fact is, out of the blue there is this man in white tees and shorts coming out of the forest and from nowhere. later when I check with some elders and they say it could be Toa Pek Kong.

WA!
They also upgrade their clothing le?
:o

when you get lost,at least you know....
YOU"LL NEVER WALK ALONE :bsmilie:

um.. i still have 6-7 ICT to serve, but my unit not calling me.. have not done so for 2 yrs plus liao.. hope it continues for another 11 years..

:) i'm oso a recce.

:cool: its always shiok when u're out riding a bike.

the sad part is some mission requires u to walk... with all that crazy load. i busted quite a no. of fullpacks.

You'll Never Walk Alone :bsmilie:

:) i'm oso a recce.

:cool: its always shiok when u're out riding a bike.

the sad part is some mission requires u to walk... with all that crazy load. i busted quite a no. of fullpacks.

That's why I don't have one anymore :bsmilie: I bought 2 alicepacks from sai yok and never looked back since. :thumbsup:

bring dslr into camp...right....:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

That's why I don't have one anymore :bsmilie: I bought an 2 alicepacks from sai yok and never looked back since. :thumbsup:

ya i oso use an alixpack since. special permission becos i carry the heavy metal block signal set plus the ultra heavy spare batts. come to think of it, really crazy days.

glad i haf these memories with me even though i'm quite senile nowadays. hahahaha

song ah!

no wonder i always say, "You'll Never Walk Alone!"

post traumatic experience stress has got to me. sad NS Life. hahahahaha

bring dslr into camp...right....:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

oei! can do anything but dun get caught ok!!!

next time smuggle in a personal servant/maid la! steady pompipi!

dun get caught with ur pants down can liao! :thumbsup:

um.. i still have 6-7 ICT to serve, but my unit not calling me.. have not done so for 2 yrs plus liao.. hope it continues for another 11 years..

basket, u earn S$10k n up per month right!!!! no wonder! :bsmilie:

ya i oso use an alixpack since. special permission becos i carry the heavy metal block signal set plus the ultra heavy spare batts. come to think of it, really crazy days.

glad i haf these memories with me even though i'm quite senile nowadays. hahahaha

song ah!

no wonder i always say, "You'll Never Walk Alone!"

post traumatic experience stress has got to me. sad NS Life. hahahahaha

we're still using the damn heavy signal set
The 940 IIRC and 2 spare batt:sweat:

How tall are u?for those who are recc.
I heard short people are chosen for such task...

we're still using the damn heavy signal set
The 940 IIRC and 2 spare batt:sweat:

wa, u really classic. still remember the name of the equipments. :bsmilie:

How tall are u?for those who are recc.
I heard short people are chosen for such task...

we come in all shapes n size. smaller size then become R1, basher lor.
bigger size n more able to ENDURE, become R2 lor.

each sold seperately with accessories not included. :bsmilie:

not everyone can be a recce. need to be pes B n up.

need to pass certain security check of which the criteria is never made known to mere mortals like us n such rubbish la. the i.q test cannot do too badly la.. all these.

we're a special breed as we're the '1st in last out' n good chance we'll die first in war n become hantus to haunt the enemies. :cool: