Project SuperStar Final ! who will win ?

who will win ?

knoxknocks said:
u very imaginative lah :bsmilie:

Pro Image said:
Ya must be or else how to be Pro Image!

Hahahahaha..............

words of wisdom :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

well, it's a big show out there, and everyone's part of it ;)

simon80 said:
do u think we will hv a blind superstar ?
I am not against blind .. but pls think again .. blind superstar?
Erm, don't worry lah, kelly will win win win! :bsmilie:

simon80 said:

ray charles, stevie wonder made it big rite?

i think too MANY aunties vote for weilian liao lah ..

SERiously junyang is better .. so does any of the 2 girls

knoxknocks said:
ray charles, stevie wonder made it big rite?

it's easier to 'sell' Kelly than Kelvin ;)

sad to see Jun yang go. But again Weilian has been pretty good too. More constant as compared to JY. Personal favourite still is JY. Too bad the voters think other wise.

Recordings of their final performances available for steaming on my blog if anyone missed the shows. :)

illustrious said:
sad to see Jun yang go. But again Weilian has been pretty good too. More constant as compared to JY. Personal favourite still is JY. Too bad the voters think other wise.

Recordings of their final performances available for steaming on my blog if anyone missed the shows. :)

for the angry people :bsmilie:

sorrie...:)

Pro Image said:
NO WAY.........

KELLY MUST WIN!!!!!

MUST VOTE FOR HER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wahahahahahahaha.................

AGREE !! :thumbsup:

knoxknocks said:

have to see from the marketing point of view lah ... if Kelvin made it into the music scene the way Ou Deyang did then that'll be a different story

Kelvin 'pi ying' is too strong ..
not my cup of tea ...

simon80 said:
I didnt vote at all, thou I did watch the last few episodes. I am not too concerned which male contestant got in, but I am not so sure if I agree with this thou.

Of coz, there wil be folks who say he is getting symphathy votes, but then again, it could also be reflective of a more mature Singaporean audience willing to put looks aside and just judge them based on vocals alone.

And another aspect which may bode well for him is his physical disablement itself. It never ceases to amaze people when individuals like him buck the trend and accomplish something most would have tot wont be possible for him. This alone makes him stand out from the crowd.

Consider also regional notability and sellability, which I suppose most of us know is important here. A local singer needs to regionalise, or else there isnt much of a career future. How many artists in this entire region is visually impaired? Would Junyang or Kelvin make people sit up and take a second look if marketed regionally?

I would rather let fate take its course and lets hope the best for all 4 contestants in their singing careers! ;)

huaiwei said:
I didnt vote at all, thou I did watch the last few episodes. I am not too concerned which male contestant got in, but I am not so sure if I agree with this thou.

Of coz, there wil be folks who say he is getting symphathy votes, but then again, it could also be reflective of a more mature Singaporean audience willing to put looks aside and just judge them based on vocals alone.

And another aspect which may bode well for him is his physical disablement itself. It never ceases to amaze people when individuals like him buck the trend and accomplish something most would have tot wont be possible for him. This alone makes him stand out from the crowd.

Consider also regional notability and sellability, which I suppose most of us know is important here. A local singer needs to regionalise, or else there isnt much of a career future. How many artists in this entire region is visually impaired? Would Junyang or Kelvin make people sit up and take a second look if marketed regionally?

I would rather let fate take its course and lets hope the best for all 4 contestants in their singing careers! ;)

I did not vote too ..

But seriously I don think weilian sound any better ..

huaiwei said:

it's just a big show out there, and we're happy to be entertained. no need to be so serious on this lah :bsmilie: if really want to talk about vocals i think i will strike all the finalists off my list of singers with really good vocal skills ;)

ya lor...it's just another "reality" show ;)

knoxknocks said:
it's all about packaging nowadays

welcome to the late capitalist world, a.k.a. the consumer capitalist world. everything's about consumption today, consumption matters, and it's all that matters ;)

knoxknocks said:
ya lor...it's just another "reality" show ;)

but hey, i did get some thrill from the voting mah, that's consumer satisfaction ;)

simon80 said:
Kelvin 'pi ying' is too strong ..
not my cup of tea ...
Well, he did try to correct it in the last session. And btw that "auntie" comment sounds familiar. Why do people keep assuming "aunties" will made "unwise" votes? Reminds me of the previous lamants against another contestant. :D

Am I sounding like a Kelvin fan? Haha...hope not. As I said, I like both, and I am happy if either gets in, thou for diferent reasons. And I do slightly prefer Kelly, so I suppose I am a happy man tonight. ;)

eikin said:
i if really want to talk about vocals i think i will strike all the finalists off my list of singers with really good vocal skills ;)

wah ..
I also long time no go ktv leh ..

Csers no need to shoot everytime .. can sing too rite ?
so who gg to organise ? :bsmilie: