Prices for Canon DSLR cameras

2 Thumbs up for this work. may not be relavant for pros, but its especially useful for newbies like me. relavant or not, useful or not, its still a piece of work that requires time and effort. it deserves some appreciation. it would be such a shame if we cant even give him that.

2 cents!

txv611 said:
Thanks to those who supported and found this information useful as a GUIDE. Latest update as follows:

1. Canon 30D (New from Bally Photo with free gifts) - $2205 nett

2. Canon 30D (Used) - No previous record.

3. Canon 20D (New from TCW) - $1850 nett

4. Canon 20D (Used) - $1500
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...=183470&page=2

5. Canon 350D (New with free gifts) - $1550 nett
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post18271 37

6. Canon 350D (Used) - $1200
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post198365 0

7. Canon 10D (Used) - $1000
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post17 14746

8. Canon 300D (Used) - $650
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=182460

Disclaimer: The price above are indicative only and subjected to various factors like condition of items, age, usage, warranty and included or missing accessories/parts etc. These information posted here are based on everyone's best experience and knowledge and the exact details have not been verified. The purpose of this thread is to provide a guide to all who may not be aware of the current prices (We still see ppl get ripped off at ah-beng's camera shops in Sim Lim Square, dun we?). Please do not go around asking to buy used cameras insisting the sellers to follow the prices here. Exercise your common sense and being flexible will help to make your camera purchase a more enjoyable task (For example, I wouldnt mind paying more for a used camera in real MINT condition).

jack_low said:
2 Thumbs up for this work. may not be relavant for pros, but its especially useful for newbies like me. relavant or not, useful or not, its still a piece of work that requires time and effort. it deserves some appreciation. it would be such a shame if we cant even give him that.

2 cents!

:bsmilie: pros about buying and selling, not pro photog i guess!

Please update the price of 5d , 1 dmk2 n 1dsmk2 oso. thanks

LeaderXXX said:
Please update the price of 5d , 1 dmk2 n 1dsmk2 oso. thanks

Can you post the price here so that the thread starter can update the thread?

Thanks.

1a. Canon 5D (Cathay Photo with No free gifts) - $5150 nett
1b. Canon 5D (MS Color with No free gifts) - $4950 nett by Cash ( Addl 5% on Credit)

1. Canon 30D (New from Bally Photo with free gifts) - $2205 nett

2. Canon 30D (Used) - No previous record.

3. Canon 20D (New from TCW) - $1850 nett

4. Canon 20D (Used) - $1500
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...=183470&page=2

5. Canon 350D (New with free gifts) - $1550 nett
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post18271 37

6. Canon 350D (Used) - $1200
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post198365 0

7. Canon 10D (Used) - $1000
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...#post17 14746

8. Canon 300D (Used) - $650
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=182460

9a. Canon 5D (Cathay Photo with No free gifts) - $5150 nett
9b. Canon 5D (MS Color with No free gifts) - $4950 nett by Cash ( Addl 5% on Credit)

Disclaimer: The price above are indicative only and subjected to various factors like condition of items, age, usage, warranty and included or missing accessories/parts etc. These information posted here are based on everyone's best experience and knowledge and the exact details have not been verified. The purpose of this thread is to provide a guide to all who may not be aware of the current prices (We still see ppl get ripped off at ah-beng's camera shops in Sim Lim Square, dun we?). Please do not go around asking to buy used cameras insisting the sellers to follow the prices here. Exercise your common sense and being flexible will help to make your camera purchase a more enjoyable task (For example, I wouldnt mind paying more for a used camera in real MINT condition)

30D - $2250 at MS Color add 5% for instalment.

Can I suggest making this into a sticky?

Yeah. make this a sticky.:thumbsup:

Any updates on the prices for EOS-1Ds Mark II & EOS-1D Mark II N?

how about the canon 1Ds used cost?

ups for the day. let's make this 'sticky'

Stoppable said:
MS Color can pay instalment meh?

Must be some credit card lah. Maybe UOB? 5% more is because you pay by credit card not bank charges.

Oh...one more vote for STICKY!

BTW, who will maintain har?

florence quoted me 2200 for the 30D today.