Price drop for Kx Body/Kit/200mm/300mm lens kit :)

was quote 300+ for additional 55-300 lens if u buy the single kit lens set

which work out to be 1100 + (same as a dual kit lens set). But additional lens doesn't come with box

Wah very good price... i don't mind without box... 300+ is near to 320+ or 399 that side?
i want to know the price also... i don't mind black color one but got color then better!:bsmilie:

Would like to check with experienced Pentax users on this point -- how useful do you find the Quick Shift feature and what situations do you commonly find yourself using it?

I'm asking because comparing the price of the DAL 2nd kit lens and its DA equivalent, the price difference for this feature is quite significant (I know, there is also hood, metal mount, and distance marking, but to me the Quick Shift feature looks like the most significant difference).

DAL 50-200 $117
DA 50-200 $348
(Difference of $231)

DAL 55-300 $321
DA 55-300 $568
(Difference of $247)

So is the Quick Shift worth the difference?

DONE deal. Bought the dual lens kit.. 899!!!!
SO eager to try now. but have to pat my kid to sleep first,. then can unbox..

Will be fun!!!

Welcome and congrats

Would like to check with experienced Pentax users on this point -- how useful do you find the Quick Shift feature and what situations do you commonly find yourself using it?

I'm asking because comparing the price of the DAL 2nd kit lens and its DA equivalent, the price difference for this feature is quite significant (I know, there is also hood, metal mount, and distance marking, but to me the Quick Shift feature looks like the most significant difference).

DAL 50-200 $117
DA 50-200 $348
(Difference of $231)

DAL 55-300 $321
DA 55-300 $568
(Difference of $247)

So is the Quick Shift worth the difference?

Other than the quick shift, the DA 50-200 comes with metal hood too. I only pay a difference of $20 ;)

metal hood, I think metal mount and hood. maybe mixed up... :)

Sigh no call interested party for my 50D yet. Maybe I shouldn't sell as a set and split body and lens and flash up.

Really want to get K-7 leh.

$899 for the dual lens kit + $20 topup for the DA 50-200 (DAL 50-200 no stock)

wah .... envy .... super worth it lor .... If only SLR revo got this offer ..... I sure take sia

Yeah man, I'm lucky!
Did u asked Manly? Few days ago they still have 2 sets of DA 50-200.

Yeah man, I'm lucky!
Did u asked Manly? Few days ago they still have 2 sets of DA 50-200.

Wah Really!!! really have to call them... how come internet they have 3 address one?

I got it from the shop at Temple Street.
I'm not sure if they still have the stock as b4 this, already got 2 guys PMed me regarding this info.

I got it from the shop at Temple Street.
I'm not sure if they still have the stock as b4 this, already got 2 guys PMed me regarding this info.

Just an update. The last piece of DA 50-200 lens was just taken up by a CS member.

Did I take the last one? I was there at 9:30 and bought the white kit with DA 50-200 for $920.

Grats :)
Sold your 50D already? Or you got this K-x for your GF first then get yourself a K-7 when the 50D sells? :D

Wah too bad.... just plan to leave home now...

Grats :)
Sold your 50D already? Or you got this K-x for your GF first then get yourself a K-7 when the 50D sells? :D
Nope, 50D not sold yet. I bought KX white for my gf.

Wait till got people buy my 50D first. Hard to sell, think my price not attractive enough. But I buy very expensive leh.