Portraits of a young cat

He's BAAAAAAACCCKK !!!
Now with 100mm macro lens for closer inspections!

317691993_89abb1ad19.jpg

319566998_22311a7419.jpg

322178757_f2c9d92859.jpg

327203723_6419c6b1e3.jpg

congrats! :)

becareful, he may lick your lens now. ;)

Saw those on flickr :D Second one is my fav for now :D

How did you get the lights to fall just on the cutie? I like this pic as well. =)

Thanks for sharing your cute cat!

he was sitting next to the window so the basic conditions like direction and illumination were there. i did some ps to fade and subdue the background, up the contrast, highlight the facial features and adjust the overall lighting to achieve this effect.

thank you everyone for your precious comments! cheers!

he was sitting next to the window so the basic conditions like direction and illumination were there. i did some ps to fade and subdue the background, up the contrast, highlight the facial features and adjust the overall lighting to achieve this effect.

thank you everyone for your precious comments! cheers!

thanks for sharing. its nice. Not only the cute cat, but your skills both in photo taking composition and presentation.

Capture of the right moment. :thumbsup:

Cheers,
tltan

thanks for sharing. its nice. Not only the cute cat, but your skills both in photo taking composition and presentation.

Capture of the right moment. :thumbsup:

Cheers,
tltan

:sweat: Looks like I got to work harder

aiyah, u both got different style lah.

Dont worry, you are good too. The only person that got to work harder is me loh
hahahahaa/

cheers bro,

Merry Christmas

I always very happy to see nice pic of cute cats :thumbsup:

U make me wanna get a kitty of my own :D

really,

Dont buy. Try adopting=> http://www.flickr.com/photos/tltan/328933211/
However, the cat is pending adoption now. Already on solid food and very active. We took her in from milk stage when eyes are not fully open. Now putting up for adoption coz we cant have it (already one dog and one cat) as still staying with parents. Dont worry about having dogs, the cat is already accustomed to seeing dog and cat. hehehe. Playing around with them.

To babykailan, paiseh, just pop the thread with this.

tltan

macham like in studio lor
329028640_d873da139e.jpg

furry creature in my kitchen
329609517_db714fc4bc.jpg

first they will walk on two legs...then they will slowly use two paws to eat..then in the end...they will talk.... :bigeyes: and take over the werld! :bsmilie:

nice pics sir! :thumbsup: :lovegrin:

Looks similar to that one kitten shot I took :D

329609517_db714fc4bc.jpg
[/QUOTE]

Wahahahaha..... damn cute. :heart:

337384741_7634cd7bc9.jpg

Applying lomo PS filters, an excuse for lousy photos. :angel:
342640172_80619c415c.jpg

344027886_eeff8713db.jpg

great composition skills and colours! You're inspiring me to get the 100mm 2.8 macro :bheart:

may I ask what iso setting you use? ;p

paiseh...what's "lomo" filters means?

I like this pic alot :heart: