PLUG #1 - APRIL (Discussion & Enquiry Thread)

Guys....!!!! Me very angry.....

First, this Sat even is not a SEED!!! is PLUG!!!

and all you "Chee Go PeK".... better come to PLUG even if you are late...
cos, I so angry, I got to work on sat, and cannot join you all to be "Chee Go Pek"!!!!

tkp77 said:
Guys....!!!! Me very angry.....

First, this Sat even is not a SEED!!! is PLUG!!!

and all you "Chee Go PeK".... better come to PLUG even if you are late...
cos, I so angry, I got to work on sat, and cannot join you all to be "Chee Go Pek"!!!!

Dear Francis

We are very sorry about this. We will do our best to get the most and best shoots and send them to you :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

* John run away *

John

Scann69 said:
Got myself the tickets too but do your think we will even be able to get inside? looking at it, i'm sure it's going to be packed and furthermore, it's Lingerie Awards we are talking about. Things like this don't come often :) and i bet half of Singapore will be there ;)

Also, those who has already sold off the FZ20....what a waste :D I'm sure you will miss the 12x zoom
;p

Yoz Chris, no lar where got miss the 12x? hee hee..
My lousy 70-300lens and camera with cropping factor of 1.5x also gives the effect of 450mm liao hahahaha. maybe miss the OIS.. keke

John Teoh said:
Dear Francis

We are very sorry about this. We will do our best to get the most and best shoots and send them to you :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

* John run away *

John

anyways guys, i have this bad feeling that its just an award ceremony... from the title looks that way leh... even more worried that got ticket cannot go in, cos overbooked like planes. even worst, must be sitted... all the worst case scenario popping into my head.

and if the show turns out to be crap, i cannot go PLUG also... not a PL user.. hahaha.. but can join later for shoot lar.

rhair78 said:
anyways guys, i have this bad feeling that its just an award ceremony... from the title looks that way leh... even more worried that got ticket cannot go in, cos overbooked like planes. even worst, must be sitted... all the worst case scenario popping into my head.

and if the show turns out to be crap, i cannot go PLUG also... not a PL user.. hahaha.. but can join later for shoot lar.

Hmmmm....2 hours for award???

Worst come to worst....leave that place and go direct to PLUG meeting lor....

Chances is that I will skip this. Go PLUG direct.

John

Yah, Chances are if it is purely a 'no blood donating' show....

PLUG! PLUG! PLUG! PLUG!

er...no SEED?

John Teoh said:
Chances is that I will skip this. Go PLUG direct.

John
I think me will skip SFF and go straight to PLUG!! looking more likely be an award ceremony than a parading catwalk. :embrass:

Though it would be nice to try my hand at fashion shoot, never done that before... could be a challenge getting in nice shots, because unsure of how the lighting would be and the constant movement of the models.

This type of shoots may require fast/bright lens. Anyway, those going to SFF hope to see some photos and tell us the challenges faced and the experience of it all.

Another one bite the dust!

../azul123

Hmmmm...no kaki liao...dun go SFF liao...but...how to return the ticket?

rhair78 said:

ricky,
ex-PL user also can come ma, somemore u can tell us ur experience in using FZ20 and D70, so 来啦, 来啦 :bsmilie:

ivan said:
ricky,
ex-PL user also can come ma, somemore u can tell us ur experience in using FZ20 and D70, so 来啦, 来啦 :bsmilie:

Then Ricky will say: "Ivan... BUY BUY BUY... D70" :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

man! u guys are growing... the PL group~ i miss my OIS of my FZ20 sorely... sigh

More of like nPLUG session :bsmilie:

Yah. Pls, its not SEED. Ok?

Parker, just drop by to say hi. We welcome Ex Lumixers as well.... Its all about Newbie and Old birds.. :kiss:

U GUYS BETTER BE THERE!

I'll be at the PLUG for sure.

And also, after talking for so long. Which part of M. Walk are we suppose to meet at?? Guidance pls! :angel:

I thought BK = Burger King? no?

psx2sg

Confirmed BK.

PLUG #1 (APRIL)

Date: 02/04/05
Time: 2pm
Meeting place: BurgerKing at Milienium Walk
What to Bring: The weapon of your choice... Lumix Sniper Rifle prefered.
Contact Person: Francis Tan@96277469

John

I must have miss that. :bsmilie:

Prefer it to be outside as we can shoot while talking :cool:

so will you all be staying around BK area, or will be going somewhere else? afraid if i reach there late after i'm free....all left :o

dominator said:
so will you all be staying around BK area, or will be going somewhere else? afraid if i reach there late after i'm free....all left :o

Give the organiser a call. His contact number is in the notice board.

John

i wont be back so soon... still inthailand josh~ mmmz

Yo thanks rhair for letting my go for the fashion shows on sunday.

So any of u guys goin for the fashion shows on this saturday n sunday?