Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

u using GIMP or CS3...i though lightroom alone is sufficient to make the suggested adjustment :confused:...my photos 95% all adjust in lightroom, CS3 is for major make over or adding of watermark/framing etc...

anyway seems like the weather is not on ur side... why no japanese babes photos :bsmilie:

u using GIMP or CS3...i though lightroom alone is sufficient to make the suggested adjustment :confused:...my photos 95% all adjust in lightroom, CS3 is for major make over or adding of watermark/framing etc...

anyway seems like the weather is not on ur side... why no japanese babes photos :bsmilie:

GIMP or CS3 also can do those things Longko suggested. Trying to bring the clouds out with more layers, so maybe that explains the darkness. I am not good with PS (yet).

You can see why I haven't post any of the tomita lavender farm photos.. the bloody weather wasn't nice to me (though I still enjoyed the trip)...

Babes... wah, you want me kena han tam on the head ah. My wife with me all the time ler.. moreover, I wasn't looking :angel: (as if, :devil:). The ladies are so much more 'pro' with their fashion sense, and they are always with make-up (almost flawless). And frankly speaking, 1 stone dim outside on the street, you get more than just a handfull of pretty ones. In fact, count all the fingers and toes you have, that should be more like it. :cool:

darr - ur snake and lion got the natgeo look lah! the lion esp has a commanding presence! :thumbsup:

bernard - good composition! must save up for a 10-20 :bsmilie:

darr - ur snake and lion got the natgeo look lah! the lion esp has a commanding presence! :thumbsup:

bernard - good composition! must save up for a 10-20 :bsmilie:
ya ya, 10-20 appears to be really fun lens to have.

David in Pink Floral

2696217088_d8289c2383_o.jpg

K20D DA 50-200

creampuff - great compo! i took many shots of david but none at this angle.

Thx^^ Macro lens you can get a manual focus one with no worry. In any case, most of the best macro photographer uses MF even with an AF lens. But you need to confirm if it focus 1:1, cause some old MF macro lens only up to 1:2.

The main diff between f2.8 and f4 is when you do creative shots, where there are thin DOF at wide open. f2.8 will give u a more blur effect (bokeh) than f4 lens.

If you ever free on weekdays around 12pm-2pm, let me know. Maybe we can arrange a short meet-up to do some macro together^^

thanks in advance, sifu ... :D

regards,

Rambutan season... ;p

2695411671_9b92acd2e4_o.jpg

K20D Sigma 90mm f/2.8 Macro

souloner - this one looks like something that i take a lot in my work - corroded railing! nice angle :thumbsup:

creampuff - nice rambutan!! must teach me your type of close up photography!

2700533940_a6e56a4ec0.jpg

one of the photographs taken in the course of my work. lim liak street at tiong bahru

15july08014.jpg

Shot this with A200 rear converter 1.4 plus kenko 2 times converter with flash.
Trying on the magnification. Handheld as such flash is a necessity cos a little shake is magnified.

otc

15july08014.jpg

Shot this with A200 rear converter 1.4 plus kenko 2 times converter with flash.
Trying on the magnification. Handheld as such flash is a necessity cos a little shake is magnified.

otc

Nice. 1:1 x 1.4 x 2 = 2.8:1 macro^^ What's the working distance like?

Zeek, not very sure if I have gone to the minimum focusing distance. With the converters, handheld almost impossible without flash. Most other shots are blurred, anyway moving insects like ants..... Just trying something new. Maybe add in extension tube again..:D

Tks zeek.

otc

Zeek, not very sure if I have gone to the minimum focusing distance. With the converters, handheld almost impossible without flash. Most other shots are blurred, anyway moving insects like ants..... Just trying something new. Maybe add in extension tube again..:D

Tks zeek.

otc

I suggest u loose 1 tc and go for ext tube^^ Then maybe add a reverse lens infront.;) But u'll need get a flash bracket or a macro ring flash or a twin light flash^^;

Went to Singapore Garden Festival yesterday and some shots I took (really challenging with the indoor lighting!)

This is the wide shots that I took and flash is killing me..hahaha

_IGP1720.jpg

_IGP1827.jpg

_IGP1747.jpg

_IGP1754.jpg

Part II - Macro Series

Flowers from Africa:

_IGP1917.jpg

_IGP1918.jpg

_IGP1883.jpg

Singapore Flower:
_IGP1930.jpg

teleplus mc7 converter + 60 mm tubes +50 m1.7 + rear reverse adapter. flash used
jpg out from camera, not processss...... On magnification.

26july08003.jpg

26july08010.jpg

spider is about 1/2 cm in length and carrying the housefly a least 3 to 4 times its weight.
handheld and clsoest focussing distance approximately 3 to 4 inches from subject.
The sharpness is even shallower than primes macro lens

c and c welcome.

OTC

2 pictures to share, while I'm still away...

blog_bham08_0.JPG

blog_bham08_1.JPG

cheerss..