This one makes it into the Pentax Photo Gallerymy first
![]()
LancerEX
Nice Kenny, congrats.
Who's the boss? You the boss lah.:bsmilie:
This one makes it into the Pentax Photo Gallerymy first
![]()
LancerEX
Desmond, i really like this one ... saw it at the library. Now I know that KangXi is actually one of the early Manchu or Qing (dynasty lasted for more than 300 years) emperors. He assumed the throne at the tender age of 8 and overthrew the chief governor (gong gong) at age 14 and ruled China for the next 21 years (if i remember correctly). He exceled at horse archery, politics, arts and literature.
Thanks Kenny. This painted pic on the wall of ACm is part of the second scroll of the original painting. The original painting on display that depicted Kangxi's birthday celebrations held in 1713 is exceptionally long, measuring close to 80 metres in length. The part here illustrates the imperial procession and Kangxi's enormous entourage. My pic should flick the other side to show the original direction.![]()
k20d, sigma 10-20
![]()
![]()
Oops.. Very paiseh. Jumped to conclusion. Thot her eyes look abit like urs. Sorry. On the pic, its very sharp but looks a bit gray?haha, scorpioh that's not my daughter lah (too young to be mine). I steal a few shots of this little girl outside Queenstown NTUC while her mother (sitting out of view but close by) was not paying attention.
Children learn life skills by exploring their environment ... usually start from the playground in the neighbourhood.![]()
These are just great. Nice composition and tone. :thumbsup:
![]()
![]()
Super Takumar 135/3.5
I am still surprised that this old lens delivers, even though mine is a crappy copy with lots of artifacts in the lens. I can imagine what a pristine copy can do.
Oops.. Very paiseh. Jumped to conclusion. Thot her eyes look abit like urs. Sorry. On the pic, its very sharp but looks a bit gray?
nice contrast! :thumbsup:...Tak! Tak! Tak! ZZzzzz! cat below my car...
![]()
K20D 50-135
![]()
Super Takumar 135/3.5
I am still surprised that this old lens delivers, even though mine is a crappy copy with lots of artifacts in the lens. I can imagine what a pristine copy can do.
nice photo, pinholecam. manual len?
Desmond, i really like this one ... saw it at the library. Now I know that KangXi is actually one of the early Manchu or Qing (dynasty lasted for more than 300 years) emperors. He assumed the throne at the tender age of 8 and overthrew the chief governor (gong gong) at age 14 and ruled China for the next 21 years (if i remember correctly). He exceled at horse archery, politics, arts and literature.
Actually he ruled for 60+ years and was the longest reigning Chinese Emperor and probably the most healthy too. Western missionaries described him as walking upright and without assistance during the final years of his reign whereas majority in his age is hunched or have passed on.QUOTE]
Thanks Airconvent for the correction. He is the second Qing emperor to rule over China from the year 1661 to 1722 ... extraordinary indeed.