Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here IV :)

_IGP2936.jpg

Some stuffs I shot over the weekend. The completion of my grandparent's grave.

n563310255_1771815_6336169.jpg

n563310255_1771819_826909.jpg

4527_87473965255_563310255_1771832_1078753_n.jpg

4527_87473970255_563310255_1771833_6062230_n.jpg

4527_87474720255_563310255_1771846_7007381_n.jpg

Your grand parents grave is very well constructed,not in singapore i belive.nice fengshui & properous family of yours.
I also from a teochew family & my grand parents grave look alike got black granite gold wording but way smaller.btw nice photo...huat ah!

Thanks nik.. Yeah... I think Black with gold wordings is quite nice. Furthermore, it doesn't gets dirty easily.
Land is still cheap in Malaysia. But the price of these kind of "fengshui" land... the price kinda ridiculous one.
Grandparents bought this land quite a long time ago.. so, it's quite big. Coincidentially, they passed away
this year after CNY, 2 weeks apart.

Ah Girl ah! be careful my lens,this is what i told her inside my car this evening.
Hey! see took this shot! not bad right?:bsmilie:

IMGP8729-1.jpg

Got potential leh, photo still quite sharp.
You can pass the K10D to her to hone her photographic skills, while you.....err....grab the K-7 ;p

chewraisins Re: Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here IV :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally Posted by maverickh

Hi there.. did you fire on board flash with lens hood attached? coz there's a shadow at mid-bottom of the pic. May I know what was the setup for this pic please?

Hi Chewraisins,

You are very observant. I used on board flash and still had hood attached on the body. But for some reason, probably due to the length of the lens, I still have this shadow when I remove the hood.

Set Up

K200D + DA* 16-50mm

for this photo , 16mm, 1/30 sec. Flash On, sensitive 400.

Hope this helps.

Cheers !!!;)

Beach at St Lucia , South Africa
_IGP4217.jpg

Stall selling fruits at St Lucia, South Africa
_IGP4093.jpg

Franz, thanks for sharing... beautiful place!!

k20d + 12-24 + ND110
3585826246_2e2d111156_o.jpg

k-M + DA L Kit + Handheld GND
3585281261_e812dd6c5d_o.jpg

Bernard,

Thanks for your encouragement.

The colour in computer is not calibrated, as such the color is not like what you will see in your computer. I suppose i did not position the polariser properly, as such one part of the sky is more blue than another area.

I like your picture of the ducks wading across the field in Bali. Great shot !!!

Lets catch up some day.

Cheers !!

chewraisins Re: Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here IV

Hi Chewraisins,

You are very observant. I used on board flash and still had hood attached on the body. But for some reason, probably due to the length of the lens, I still have this shadow when I remove the hood.

Set Up
K200D + DA* 16-50mm
for this photo , 16mm, 1/30 sec. Flash On, sensitive 400.
Hope this helps.
Cheers !!!;)

Hi maverickh..

Paiseh.. :embrass:.. I've yet to own a Pentax camera.. but the K-7 is about to change all this..;)

Reason why I commented about your pic is because I'm trying to find a suitable lens to start with. Some info online says that firing on-board flash at 16mm when using 16-50 / 16-45 does cast shadow even without hood.

I think I might go for the 16-45 or maybe start with kit lens..:)

Nice pics all round! :thumbsup:

Bling..Bling...My 2nd daughter Eunice full mth celebration.

My family photo.
IMGP0165-1.jpg

Last but not lease, a big thankyou to my wife for giving me another
beautiful & lovely girl..:lovegrin:

Lovely family :)