Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here III :)

Ha Ha.. How to shoot macro on flying eagle? Dun have tele lens. Wait till I acquire A400 f2.8..... dreaming...

Wedding over alry? Still as busy.?

Seefei, we'll arrange after chinese new year for macro shoot. Hbyeo, flowerpot, darrrrrrrr, Denis, FW, Longko, timo, Des ... and many many more macro shooter here. Lots to share from each other.

otc

No lah, preparing to go shenzhen for pre-wedding photos next month. Actually the eagle came quite close on the overhead bridge yesterday. Think a 200mm will be sufficient^^

Marcus, my tot now is to go Changi Beach to shoot some aeroplane like trailseeker. But in my heart there is always a soft spot for macro. SBG anyone?

Some shots taken during my HK trip earlier this month. This series are from Causeway Bay.

3219800835_9f0b212992_o.jpg

Last Man Standing - one of the last surviving Japanese retailers in HK

3220653064_00779af4be_o.jpg

Private Moment - one-man smoker corner

3220651254_5444927b61_o.jpg

The Dash

Kenji my pet a pit bull
IMGP0389.jpg

American cemetery Manila, the largest cemetery in the Pacific for U.S. personnel killed
during World War II.
IMGP0425.jpg

IMGP0492t2.jpg

IMGP8275.jpg

IMGP8302.jpg

K100D Super, Tamron 17-50, flash with shoot-through umbrella

taken at old changi hospital

i love the skylight & the duotone treatment!!!

I don't think there is any duotone treatment done lah.
Anyway this is a great shot from skypacker. :thumbsup:

Nice shots Darren, that thing the girl is carrying in the last pix looks pretty nasty. :bsmilie:

and..that thing the girl is carrying also looks pretty harmless..:bsmilie:

Some kampung kids playing psp
IMGP1419bw.jpg

IMGP5099.jpg

K20D+DFA100 f/2.8 macro

I don't think there is any duotone treatment done lah.
Anyway this is a great shot from skypacker. :thumbsup:

Thanks.:)
You are right, there is no duotone treatment, just some minor WB/contrast/exposure pp.

A couple from today at ECP. Lousy weather resulting in flat grey skies intead of a nice blue background:(
I took these with the Sigma 70-300. The lack of contrast from the lens did not help either.

imgp3203acr2wb2cr1200no4.jpg

imgp3227acr2wb1200bm5.jpg

Can anyone suggest a good (and legal!) place for planespotting apart from the East Coast Park?
At ECP, I am forced to use the Sigma 70-300 around carpark F3 which is a good spot; I'd rather use the 50-135 instead as that lens can produce far superior contrast. The far end of ECP ( just near the sailing club) is great from a 50-135mm focal length POV , but the field of view is not so good and I end up with lower fuselage shots rather than side profile shots:think:.

One last pic for today:
imgp3448acr2wb21200ryg0.jpg

some from a photoshoot done today, again with my trusty k100ds & tamron 17-50.

taken at old supreme court area

IMGP0194.jpg

IMGP0181.jpg

New Toys

3223459917_ba5a04c3f4_o.jpg

K20D + Tamron 28-75mm

Already some beautiful pictures in thread no.. III. Well done, Pentaxians!

A contribution to YR 2009 and thread no. III
3223938317_7dfc3713a8_b.jpg

darren, nice strobe shots. You nailed it. :thumbsup:

bernard, made any money at Vegas? :bsmilie:
Nice desert skyline. :thumbsup:

shot of my Bboy fren...
IMGP9178.jpg

self potrait in skool
IMGP9279.jpg