Pictures from Nex-5N

Bro, that spider is the same species as what we have in Singapore except that they are EVERYWHERE and they are twice as BIG (9 - 10 in) !:bigeyes: ...took that photo around 5 ft away with max zoom (didn't dared go any nearer in case the fella jumped on me !)

With spider that large, no need for Macro, unless you wanna take photo of it's jaws.
This one was on a rock and at first I thought it was a Lobster ! :bsmilie:

and i think is poisonous.. lol

Moon 11/11/11

DSC01122.jpg

Hi rasdeep ... any editing on 'One more for the night' ?

no PP other than fixing perspective distortion and cropping off the distorted area.

this was shot at 5am in the morning :)

and i think is poisonous.. lol

Not poisonous lah, but have been known to leave a nasty and painful bite if provoked.

Thanks bro, yes my first child :)

Welcome to fatherhood and don't forget to snap as many photos as you can !!! they'll grow up faster then you can blink your eyes !
Seems just like yesterday I was in the delivery room with my wife and now my 2 girls are in Pri school.

Welcome to fatherhood and don't forget to snap as many photos as you can !!! they'll grow up faster then you can blink your eyes !
Seems just like yesterday I was in the delivery room with my wife and now my 2 girls are in Pri school.

Yah, grey_fox, hopes he/she comes on X'mas day.

Ghostfit, yes. time really flies. Thought it was just yesterday ( 11.11.72) when I walked out of the church with my wife 39 years ago.

LOL ! ...I must call you "uncle Lee" then ;)

then we should call you grandfather Ghostfit then :bsmilie:

Ah Soo ! :cry: ...mye ah ni kwan leh ! ...I address seniors as "Uncle" as a sign of respect hor !

Hopefully he will :)

6337452858_21832ae434_z.jpg

Tried the in-camera B&W. Think this was shot using ISO3200. No editing done.

grey_fox said:
Tried the in-camera B&W. Think this was shot using ISO3200. No editing done.

My favorite beer :-)

Tourists on a bus - Orchard Road with 55-210 @ 210mm

6339998484_82e99869b9_b.jpg

Finally found my 105f2.5 ais. This lens is super sharp wide open.

Tomi, one of my 2 lovely cats, f2.5 at ISO 1600, zero processing except conversion to jpec in sRAW and resized. The NEX 5N can really bring out the best in these old lenses.

6343418246_f8d8c63a48_b.jpg

So many days go buy without anyone posting, so one more, my grandson with the 28f2.8 ais at f4.

6348801393_90d8e3ec92_b.jpg

hi everyone ,

just a question regarding the miniature mode.

is it possible for the whole image to be in focus?

as i saw most of the option are of certain areas only , like top , bottom , left or right etc.