Photoshop Speed test for both Macs and PC.

Pro Image said:
Ya ya papaya......:sticktong

Hahahahaha!! I think yours and mine will be slow as hell.:bsmilie:

CS2 - 33 Sec

Machine Spec.
AMD 4200+ Dual Core @ 2.6Ghz
2 x 512 GB Geil One DDR 400 RAM
3 x 200 GB Maxtor Raid 0
Leadtek 7800GTX Graphic Card

this is depressing, mine is still the slowest

maybe i should do pping on my P4 3Ghz instead

ortega said:
this is depressing, mine is still the slowest

maybe i should do pping on my P4 3Ghz instead

Did you fill up your desktop with lots of files or pic folders or shortcut links?

yes, I'll clean up and optimize my system b4 trying it again

Roberteo said:
CS2 - 33 Sec

Machine Spec.
3 x 200 GB Mator Raid 0

woah... even a AMD dual 2.6 is faster than dual mac 2.7 :bigeyes:

how is it that 2x2.8 would 2/3 the timing of 2x2.6? :think:

anka said:
woah... even a AMD dual 2.6 is faster than dual mac 2.7 :bigeyes:

how is it that 2x2.8 would 2/3 the timing of 2x2.6? :think:

Why is that surprising?

AMD XP 2500/2GB ram/160GB sata.
timing 3min 25sec... :(

*upgraded 2+ yrs ago. still can keep up with centrino, no bad. :)

AMD XP 2500/1gb ram on dual channel/ winxp

CS 2 - 3.50 mins

I think mobo also plays a part too... using a sff :sweat:

Just added another 2GB of RAM to my box, Photoshop has Max 3GB of RAM.

9.46 sec :cool: <- oops test salah, quality was left at good, sorry hor... time still same as b4

PS CS2, PowerMac G5/Dual 1.8, 5GB RAM, Mac OS X 10.4.3

oeyvind said:
Just added another 2GB of RAM to my box, Photoshop has Max 3GB of RAM.

9.46 sec :cool:

PS CS2, PowerMac G5/Dual 1.8, 5GB RAM, Mac OS X 10.4.3

:bigeyes:

FWIW,

Intel Pentium M 1.6GHz
1.5GB RAM

2min 23s

Roberteo said:
CS2 - 33 Sec

Machine Spec.
3 x 200 GB Mator Raid 0
... wah lau.. 1024 GB of ram.. O_O

AMD Turion64 Mobile 2Ghz
1Gb DDR
Radeon X700 Mobility 128mb

1min29sec

Laptop record anyone? :)

thoa_rs said:
AMD Turion64 Mobile 2Ghz
1Gb DDR
Radeon X700 Mobility 128mb

1min29sec

Laptop record anyone? :)
that's fast for a AMD mobile...

My humble home gig..almost embarrassing

CS2
P4 2.8Ghz
1GB ram
80GB ATA HDD
Nvidia GF3 Ti 200 128MB AGP4x graphic card
Running on an old Creative Slix....
Timing=2mins40secs

some of u know me, and here I'm a professional DI artist who freelances as well...kekeke.:bsmilie:
No need so fast lah....lol

But what I cannot do without is my old gray wacom 6x8 tablet.:)

Dual Xeon 3.0Ghz : 53 sec

Let me try on the P4-3.6Ghz Prescott and P4-3.73Ghz Exterme Edition later....

Heya guys and girls.

Had a good friend of mine point me to this site and asked me to apply the test on my systems. Managed to obtain 70.17 seconds on my Pentium 4 3.2GHz (2GB PC-4400 DC-DDR) system.

I'm still in the process of configuring my Quad G5 (with 2.5GB of RAM) as it has only arrived rather recently, but will also run the test on it to see how well it actually performs :)

Edit: Have my Quad G5 up and running now. Will run tests tonight when I get home.

(On an additional note, it doesn't appear your hard drives will make much of a difference in this test. Having checked up on resource usage during the time I ran the test, hard drive activity was minimal. So despite the fact that I've got two Raptors (TCQ 4ms Seek 10K RPM SATA) drives on RAID-0 (Stripe), it wouldn't be any better than someone running on a legacy PATA drive with similar specifications).