I seems to prefer takumar 83 results..
otc
Wonderful shot!
Good work there!...
Hmm.. i am not pro at landscape,just that i think the water stitching is hard with the ripples.. near mid there, can see a spilt in the water wave.. hee.
Give me i dun even know what to do! marcus , when can teach us liao.
Good effort.
But you need to note a few things :
1. Stitch lines - too obvious on the waters; Clone out or use a slower shutter speed so that the water looks more evened out.
2. Horizon and tilt - too much distortion in that the GBTB side is totally curved upwards. Consider another stitch program which has an option to shift this around and choose a persepctive type (eg. Hugin, which is free)
3. Consider the 'weight' of the composition - its a bit unbalanced imo. Notice how there is empty 'space' to the left while the right is rather abruptly cropped off? Try to plan a bit ahead to that you are left with extra space on the left and right than allows you to play with the final composition/crop after the stitch. Alternatively, you might want to balance out the composition by cropping out more of the left.
You did control the exposure for all the frames which is a good thing.
Trying and daring to post is always the first step to improving.
So keep it up![]()
Portraiture belongs tofelix, you are portraits specialist:bsmilie::bsmilie:
tks anyway.
otc
IMGP1279 by Unforgiven28, on FlickrA once in a lifetime shot for me
i remember when i was very young, i saw that it was raining at the front of my house but sunny behind the house..never thought i will have the chance to experience something like this again..was very lucky to have capture this shot..maybe not the best technically but certainly hard to replicate
it was raining on the left side of the bridge and clear on the right side..no PS trickery..this really happen on Sat nite
A once in a lifetime shot for me
i remember when i was very young, i saw that it was raining at the front of my house but sunny behind the house..never thought i will have the chance to experience something like this again..was very lucky to have capture this shot..maybe not the best technically but certainly hard to replicate
it was raining on the left side of the bridge and clear on the right side..no PS trickery..this really happen on Sat nite
https://flic.kr/p/DHXd4PIMGP1279 by Unforgiven28, on Flickr
SILVER FLY-3.jpg RESIZE by young hing, on Flickr
HOUSEFLY-001.jpg MY RESIZE by young hing, on FlickrSILVER FLY-3.jpg RESIZE by young hing, on Flickr
Single shot with flash light. macro with tubes.
SILVER FLY ? ANYONE CAN ID?
took this single shot too. crop 50 oercent. A120 macro with extension tubes. flash light used. cross posting from another tread.
HOUSEFLY-001.jpg MY RESIZE by young hing, on Flickr
otc
20160205-IMGP0208.jpg RESIZE by young hing, on Flickr
Siberian Ruby Throat by Ken Goh, on Flickr
Dark Backed Sibia by Ken Goh, on Flickr2 birds from Chiang Mai:
#1 Siberian Ruby Throat (male)
Siberian Ruby Throat by Ken Goh, on Flickr
#2 Dark Backed Sibia
Dark Backed Sibia by Ken Goh, on Flickr
More shots here:
http://www.pentaxforums.com/forums/...1-nature-eye-contact-shallow-depth-field.html
Marcus, your macros are amazing!
Wow.. lucky you.![]()
This is definitely not photoshopped....this is real photography works....nice job bro....