Photos taken by Pentax cameras for tech. discussion - Season I

Due to low lighting & using handheld, the shutter speed was set to 1/400s for 300mm focal length, the iso was forced to increase to 3200.
Thought the pic will be noisy, but it turn out pretty good. :sweatsm:

Pic unedited, str8 out from k-x:
13z8ms4.jpg

taken at my recent visit to singapore zoo using 50-200 WR

5074884089_9e46ca5234_z.jpg

Don't know where to post in Pentax sub-forum, but just thought it'll be nice to acknowledge the efforts of fellow pentaxian - Creampuff!

Pentax Group Instructor by hjbyeo, on Flickr

Its a spider but acts like an ant and so its called ant mimic spiders. It has eight eye round its head and does not seem to jump like other spider does. Hope I am right:bsmilie:

shot today in mandai area but not the usual area.

Monopod aided, two flash lights and diffusers. vivitar macro 1:1 mag , original file NOn PP.

17octt1010 021 by luctomar, on Flickr

second shot, cropped 30 percent and pp picassa

17octt1010 001-2 by luctomar, on Flickr

marcus

Its a spider but acts like an ant and so its called ant mimic spiders. It has eight eye round its head and does not seem to jump like other spider does. Hope I am right:bsmilie:

shot today in mandai area but not the usual area.

Monopod aided, two flash lights and diffusers. vivitar macro 1:1 mag , original file NOn PP.

17octt1010 021 by luctomar, on Flickr

second shot, cropped 30 percent and pp picassa

17octt1010 001-2 by luctomar, on Flickr

marcus

Wow! bro your lighting diffusing skill is so wonderful,hardly can see shadow.
sifu one teach me ley..;)

Wow! bro your lighting diffusing skill is so wonderful,hardly can see shadow.
sifu one teach me ley..;)

No sifu lah... Seefu is seefei and he is on leave;)

flowerpot have that two diffusers in 90 degrees angle. Almost the same except my diffusers is the char-kway teow poly----- plate.:bsmilie:, with kirk macro bracket, two flashes. A little flimsy but seems ok to me.

marcus

Just for laugh!:bsmilie::bsmilie:......Tks bro, one day should ask some macro sifu to out for shoot again.

Hmm! seen everybody is talking about our new camera K5/Kr now,abit paisei to post
my picture taken from my K10D lay..But here i'm showing 2 shots taken thru my 2nd collection of DA*range,the 16-50mm 2.8.

I must said i should had bought it long ago,but good stuff is worth waiting..hehe.. like K5!

ok,enough talking heres my picture taken last sunday in a temple located at havelock rd.

K10D / DA*16-50mm 2.8 / shoot at f4
IMGP2140-Copy.jpg

K10D / DA*16-50mm 2.8 / shoot at f8
IMGP2142-Copy.jpg

Thanks for viewing

Lawrence:D

flowerpot have that two diffusers in 90 degrees angle. Almost the same except my diffusers is the char-kway teow poly----- plate.:bsmilie:, with kirk macro bracket, two flashes. A little flimsy but seems ok to me.

marcus

Marcus, congrat in the beautiful find. Me no seefu, still learning. Like what Lawrence said, it is goood if can get together for some macro outing.

Hmm! seen everybody is talking about our new camera K5/Kr now,abit paisei to post
my picture taken from my K10D lay..But here i'm showing 2 shots taken thru my 2nd collection of DA*range,the 16-50mm 2.8.

I must said i should had bought it long ago,but good stuff is worth waiting..hehe.. like K5!

ok,enough talking heres my picture taken last sunday in a temple located at havelock rd.

Thanks for viewing

Lawrence:D

Great shots! Glad that you're doing fine with that lens. ;)

Thanks JJ, i still haven't go down to fine tune the FC issue yet, but since ok after using it
for a while...maybe i can understand more about this lens already...;)

Marcus, congrat in the beautiful find. Me no seefu, still learning. Like what Lawrence said, it is goood if can get together for some macro outing.

I was talking to Charlie last Saturday of my plan for macro at Guilin Park & the slope beside Gombak Stadium.
I am sure "models" are available there.:think:

Sure, seefei. Macro lovers only;)

K10D / DA*16-50mm 2.8 / shoot at f8
IMGP2142-Copy.jpg

Nice shot, lawrence.

K5, can wait a little longer....;)

Just shot with K10d, this morning A200 macro f4, dual flashlights, tripod

19octt10a200 009 by luctomar, on Flickr

19octt10a200 022-1 by luctomar, on Flickr

marcus

Ok, last 2 images of macro. Guess too many liao.:bsmilie:

20octt10a200 064-1 by luctomar, on Flickr

single flash with diffusers. A200 f4. Aperture f8 shutter 1/50 secs I think.

20octt10a200 012 by luctomar, on Flickr

Almost the same settings, lens A200 f4 too. Monopod as its heavy with K10d.

marcus

Ok, last 2 images of macro. Guess too many liao.:bsmilie:

20octt10a200 064-1 by luctomar, on Flickr

single flash with diffusers. A200 f4. Aperture f8 shutter 1/50 secs I think.

20octt10a200 012 by luctomar, on Flickr

Almost the same settings, lens A200 f4 too. Monopod as its heavy with K10d.

marcus

love these 2 pix. the colour and lighting is just beautiful. i miss shooting macro, man.
the lynx spider head is sharp. must teach me how to shoot with tripod!

love these 2 pix. the colour and lighting is just beautiful. i miss shooting macro, man.
the lynx spider head is sharp. must teach me how to shoot with tripod!

Tks, Seefei. Got a 3 way pan-head and just started to fiddle the knobs:bsmilie:. Once in place, with tripod it will be stable and better than monopod but you lose mobility. Stationary subjects is Ok.

marcus

Guess most people will use the D21mm f/3.2 Ltd for landscape or some street shots, the close focus of this lens is actually very helpful when you want to shoot some products or your toys etc, especially if you only have a small space in your room to work on.

here's 2 quick shots of my SD Gundam toy with the lens.

IMGP1124s.jpg

IMGP1126s.jpg

Tks, Seefei. Got a 3 way pan-head and just started to fiddle the knobs:bsmilie:. Once in place, with tripod it will be stable and better than monopod but you lose mobility. Stationary subjects is Ok.

marcus

stock for 3 legged monopod is coming to OP. I had placed an order for one. Maybe you can consider the 3L monopod and do away with cumbersome tripod.