Photos of UWCS Bash 2005 :)

beivied

the first two to arrive together with the food and start makan (while the rest went swimming... )

P1010624-vi.jpg

alvin

P1010623-vi.jpg

chay hoon - expert nudi spotter on intertidal reef, new diver and upcoming uw photographer, hee...

P1010627-vi.jpg

the proud (read: yaya) Mac users ...

P1010629-vi.jpg

serious scrutinization of the photography contest entries ..

P1010630-vi.jpg

interaction and tv time...

more makan and talk talk ..

P1010635-vi.jpg

P1010636-vi.jpg

voting for the contest entries.. must choose properly to stand to win voter prize, hee...

P1010638-vi.jpg

jani from BWV giving a speech while i go and count the votes..

P1010641-vi.jpg

very attentive students.. i mean .. audience... should have taken a photo of tot lit pasting his face onto the laptop, hahaha..

P1010642-vi.jpg

the winners receiving their prize letters

P1010652-vi.jpg

uginz, winning Hin Daeng Hin Muang trip on MV White Manta, and one year Asian Diver mag subscription

P1010653-vi.jpg

gs9826, winning one year Asian Diver mag subscription

P1010660-vi.jpg

uginz awarding voter prize to his supporter - staad3

P1010661-vi.jpg

winner of 1 for 1 3d2n trip to Redang - frisky

sinful brownie cake, hohoh...
P1010667-vi.jpg

WHAT? and no wetsuits nor bikinis? :bsmilie:

hey, thanks for the 1st round last year, i still have the candle somewhere at home :D

Happy anniversary UWCS!

(nice laptops :p )

lovells19 said:
missed all the fun :(
And we only vote for those photographers who are present. :sticktong :bsmilie:

Photo of Alvin and the mac users seem underexpose leh. ;p

What to do? Even the camera is so enamoured by the beautiful machines that it got to meter off them. That's why a bit underexposed :p

Looks like all of you had a great time! Wish I was there... Congrats to all the winners of the Photo Contest and Lucky Draw...enjoy your prizes!

seewhy said:
And we only vote for those photographers who are present. :sticktong :bsmilie:

Photo of Alvin and the mac users seem underexpose leh. ;p

haha i see the entries i think even if im there also can't win haahahha

Wah looks like you guys all had a lot of fun!

Beivied, a marvellous job in organising this!! Next time must plan date WAY in advance! ;p

kng said:
Wah looks like you guys all had a lot of fun!

Beivied, a marvellous job in organising this!! Next time must plan date WAY in advance! ;p

this thing was planned since july ... :cry:

but dates cannot be confirmed that early due to a lot of details not able to confirm and announce..

beivied said:
this thing was planned since july ... :cry:

but dates cannot be confirmed that early due to a lot of details not able to confirm and announce..

yeah lor

plan way in advance so that i can come back and join you guys!!!!!:D

gd to plan in advance.. maybe we can start a volunteer list for next yr nov bday bash? then maybe can form a committee. Poor beivied was doing this yr bash ALL BY yrself that she neglected yr studies... (sorry.. couldnt help u much oso.. :( ) and really saluted her for all her hard work and effort to organise something out of her love for this sub forum...

so how? anyone willing to commit their time for next yr bash? lai lai lai.... ACTIONS speaks louder than words wor!! hohohoho.. ;p
UWCS Bday bash 2006 Commitee list
1) Siaoon
2)
3)
4)
5)
* think we juz gather a ppl of 5 shld be enuff..
hoho.. guess by starting to plan 1 yr in advance.. maybe we can have more attractive prizes and gifts to give away!! and perhaps more ppl and more fun?!! ;p

it will be really helpful if there is some help la.... will really appreciate it .... i must say it was quite taxing that i had handled the event on my own .... with more help, the event could have been even better :)