Photos from 8D7N Hanoi Halong Bay & Sapa Valley Photography Trek

Can't resist not to upload my photos of the Ha Long Bay after seeing those superb shots from limwhow and the others

Did ask my son on how to create the black border surrounding the pix to have better visual effect on the photos....too many steps involved in PP... give up so photos still very conservative and bland

1)
NVN%20Hanoi%20284.JPG

2)
NVN%20Hanoi%20356.JPG

3)
NVN%20Hanoi%20293.JPG

4)
NVN%20Hanoi%20365.JPG

5)
NVN%20Hanoi%20299.JPG

contu...

6)
NVN%20Hanoi%20362.JPG

7)
NVN%20Hanoi%20295.JPG

8)
NVN%20Hanoi%20373.JPG

9)
NVN%20Hanoi%20306.JPG

10)
NVN%20Hanoi%20350.JPG

BTW thanks for viewing

SereneXMM #31
This 'flag throwing', I'm using continuous burst mode to shoot the Guard
from before he throws until after he throws.

4692756295_df933fcf62_b.jpg

Whoa... we cross the 4k viewer's mark....surpassing our Lao's thread

Keep it coming Mates,,:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hey Whow, Serene, i must say your photography skills have improved dramatically since we first met, especially Serene! Her composition is pretty outstanding and she has the knack for capturing the right moment!

WHow, great shot of the eagle islet with an eagle above! And your food montage is fantastic, see already make me wanna abandon my non-carbo diet! haha! Serene, love your shots of the Old Quarter, especially the one with Whow and the lady selling the sticky rice!

By the way, the reason i wear red is so that you guys can see me from a distance! You guys are always running around, causing me serious worry! haha, so red kinda stands out from afar if you guys lag behind... :)
Bleach147, thank you for your compliment!:bsmilie:

Whoa... we cross the 4k viewer's mark....surpassing our Lao's thread

Keep it coming Mates,,:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Hip hip hurray!:cheergal::cheergal:

Hey stevepow, you know what to do huh?! Haha.
Our next trip, all free. Haha.:bsmilie:

OK I just whack in the number for tomorrow's Sunday and if 1st prize,:thumbsup: Bali's trip for two of you on me..:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hey bro Captain Juker, can join us for our next trip?!:bigeyes:

Hi Serene I sure missed you guys too, sure hope to join you guys for some trips soon. Trying to cook up some trip with newnikon and FloJo too, ;)

nice collection!
I thank you, Fallenphoenix, on behalf of my team mates. It's a combined effort.

Nice shoots, everyone. Thanks for sharing. :thumbsup:

limwhow, your travelogue is great. I enjoyed each one of them. ;)
Hehe... AlexK yah AlexK, AlexK... Thank you so much for enjoying all these lor-lee-lor-sor words that I (dare) called Travelogue.
you don't work yourself too hard huh... I am looking forward to another trip (akan datang) with you, vngks, LowLights and all....

Hi WHow, Actually it was VND120,000 per pax haha, but they served in portions of 3. Yes i know the portions were rather small, but this is the original restaurant, they have been serving that ONE dish since 1871. I thought it tasted pretty good, and i got to eat a little more cuz i was sitting next to Hai Won!!! haha! Just kidding... :P

Oh, thanks for telling me. Hehe... it was really nice. I enjoyed the fish mee hoon like siao!
Therefore I finished SereneXMM's portion and I walloped Stevepow's share.... anyway I will buy him more drinks the next trip! Hahaha...

We should have kopi session one of these days. ;)
You bet, man, scanner! Waiting for you. I will buy you coffee and drink on our next trip together!

Hey Whow, Serene, i must say your photography skills have improved dramatically since we first met, especially Serene! Her composition is pretty outstanding and she has the knack for capturing the right moment!

WHow, great shot of the eagle islet with an eagle above! And your food montage is fantastic, see already make me wanna abandon my non-carbo diet! haha! Serene, love your shots of the Old Quarter, especially the one with Whow and the lady selling the sticky rice!

By the way, the reason i wear red is so that you guys can see me from a distance! You guys are always running around, causing me serious worry! haha, so red kinda stands out from afar if you guys lag behind... :)

Adrian, a heartfelt thank you for your encouragement!
You know, of all your tour people, both SereneXMM and I must be the most troublesome pair - always lagging behind, fighting with each other on tripods/cameras/remotes/filters...
But heck, with you around, the world is a safe place!

OK I just whack in the number for tomorrow's Sunday and if 1st prize,:thumbsup: Bali's trip for two of you on me..:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Keke. Awaiting for tomorrow good news!:thumbsup:

Hi Serene I sure missed you guys too, sure hope to join you guys for some trips soon. Trying to cook up some trip with newnikon and FloJo too, ;)
Not to worry! We'll wait for you patiently. :bsmilie:

Adrian, a heartfelt thank you for your encouragement!
You know, of all your tour people, both SereneXMM and I must be the most troublesome pair - always lagging behind, fighting with each other on tripods/cameras/remotes/filters...
But heck, with you around, the world is a safe place![/quote]

Fighting, got meh?! How come I don't know?!:think::bsmilie:
Don't forget, we have Taksin's man bleach147. Sure safe and sound one. Keke.

From the coutesy of Jim, I'm posting on his behalf. Look at all the Tua Leng Kong

898314779_CYw7b-O.jpg

898314809_FKBBG-O.jpg

898314812_553iE-O.jpg

898314831_54ASs-O.jpg

From the coutesy of Jim, I'm posting on his behalf. Look at all the Tua Leng Kong

Wow... great shot, great shot!
Tua Leng Kong galore! Beautiful machines!

Can't resist not to upload my photos of the Ha Long Bay after seeing those superb shots from limwhow and the others

Did ask my son on how to create the black border surrounding the pix to have better visual effect on the photos....too many steps involved in PP... give up so photos still very conservative and bland

3)
NVN%20Hanoi%20293.JPG

contu...

Eh, stevepow - who says conservative and bland?!
This is flavourful!
The layering that I have been trying so hard to achieve but which unfortunately have been elusive!
Actually the black border not difficult lah... Make it an automated Action and you can batch process your photos.
Ask your son to try it out for you lah...

While taking a breather, and doing some more PP, here is a side entertainment.
An Infra Red shot of our Bai Tu Long Junk.

limwhow #105
Taken with Hoya R72 filter modified Canon 20D.
Channel swapped Red-Blue. Sky blue attained and deepened.
Masking done to normalise skin tone.
Hue and Saturation for foreground to render earthly-green.

4692928397_aec97561b2_b.jpg

Er... sorry Mr Pow... looks like I may have inadvertently stumbled upon another number of our Bai Tu Long Junk - 3279.

SereneXMM #32
As per our guide Tommy, here's the T-Rex Dinosaur!

4692996125_7ec5e4c093_b.jpg

898314779_CYw7b-O.jpg

898314809_FKBBG-O.jpg

898314812_553iE-O.jpg

898314831_54ASs-O.jpg

Wow ! Did I count correctly ? 16 cameras (including the one for taking these pictures. Power ! :sweat:

Really enjoyed looking at all the photos and reading the commentary. Wished I could have joined all of you!!!!

Wow ! Did I count correctly ? 16 cameras (including the one for taking these pictures. Power ! :sweat:

AlexK, you counted correctly.
These fellows are crazy, believe me.
If you ever travelled with them in the future, you can see with your own eyes. :bsmilie:!

Well, just to fill in some gaps while breathing some fresh air...
Here are some of the night scenes that I think some good CSers were asking about earlier on.
We took these on the second night in Hanoi.
Adrian took us gallivanting around Hanoi near the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Opera House.
He's a hard core photographer, this Adrian.
You can't say no to him. Unless you give the excuse that you over-slept... hahaha...!

limwhow #106

4693105191_54cf9dfe81_b.jpg

limwhow #107

4693106443_ae6dbe8054_b.jpg

limwhow #108

4693742496_762e930913_b.jpg