Photoaid XXV: Keep Talking :)

TABLE TENNIS TEAM SINGAOORE GO TO
FINAL!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::lovegrin:

ahhh.... the power and price of a passport and citizenship......

It will be China vs China in the final

It still Singapore Vs China leh even they born in China, there are plenty of sportsman from other countries also not born there one leh.

It will be different flag raising if we win. And i will be delighted to see OURs flying high there :)

Singapore is multi races one leh all CHINESE here are from CHINA lor and Just only the later generations are born here.

Natives here are not CHINESE lor if really want look into it :)

ahhh.... the power and price of a passport and citizenship......

when come to the game, it is still self as they just want to win no matter what flag is on, it same to other the sportsman. To breakthru their own mental and physicals

If what you say is right...then we have no right to take credit for this nor for her victory. Stack the flag to her win. Take away the flag.It's hers savor her victory. We should be cheering the winning sportsperson. So let no flag flying high or mention her name in the same breath along side the nation's name. heh... To each their own way of looking at it. I hold this sense of gamemanship to a difference level. So maybe we defer in that respect lah but that is okay too. We all have varying views.

But let me also stated I am not taking anything from this 21 yr old chinese player representing us... she fought tooth and nail to get that victory. And I really admire her for her performance.

If anything I hope this will inspire our own true blue to make it one day. And to show that they can do it and not need anyone to earn their medal for them and believe in their own people to raise to the challenge and earn their own like other nations do. Just look at Vietnam.

As I said...I am not taking anything away from her. She played a superb game. I sneak out of the office just to watch this game. It was not just the skill...it was a mind game. She was in the zone.

I dunno why I don't feel excited.. during the interview, dun have the distinctive sg accent and slang like something missing.. :bsmilie:

If anything I hope this will inspire our own true blue to make it one day. And to show that they can do it and not need anyone to earn their medal for them and believe in their own people to raise to the challenge and earn their own like other nations do. Just look at Vietnam.

i waiting to see too la, it is good that at least now have Sport School, if during my time have this that will great lor as i sure die die study there ahahahaha

As for now, too bad that i only know "HouseFly" in swimming.....hahaha

If what you say is right...then we have no right to take credit for this nor for her victory. Stack the flag to her win. Take away the flag.It's hers savor her victory. We should be cheering the winning sportsperson. So let no flag flying high or mention her name in the same breath along side the nation's name. heh...

This so reminds me of all the discussions about copyrights of commissioned work and professional photographers here.

Did Singapore 'buy' her skills and representation?

i waiting to see too la, it is good that at least now have Sport School, if during my time have this that will great lor as i sure die die study there ahahahaha

As for now, too bad that i only know "HouseFly" in swimming.....hahaha
Ngee Ann Poly had some kind of sports/fintess dip course for a long time. Since my time already started a few years. I think School of PE also formed liao..

This so reminds me of all the discussions about copyrights of commissioned work and professional photographers here.

Did Singapore 'buy' her skills and representation?

I think you can say that.... must send them for speech training too lah.. the accent don't relate to uniquely sg

Phelps won his 7th Gold by 0.01 sec! So close!!! Woo hoooo!!!
1 more to go to break the all-time olympic record!!!
Jia You! Jia You!!!

and the ensuring result is soneone's cost of an upgrade :devil:

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4262950#post4262950

hahaha..."figuretively" speaking only and that was not the team event. I was specifically focus on one individual and whether she will win or choke again and she did. So I can't upgrade as she did choke. So I can't upgrade heheheh

Ngee Ann Poly had some kind of sports/fintess dip course for a long time. Since my time already started a few years. I think School of PE also formed liao..

Your time and my time abit different leh :P