PhotoAid XX: for Victims of Cyclone Nargis. Planning.

1) manpower
a) who's the indian chief? -> yqt ;p i'm thinking of poohbear also, but he's disappeared for sometime
I'm OK with helping to run the ops part of it but may not have enough time to run the planning and co-ord part. Suggest Ortega
b) core group members
c) helpers

2) what, where and how
a) Merlion at Fullerton best bet at the moment -> pointing out a spelling mistake you made lah :bsmilie:
b) Nikon/CS mass shot-out for charity -> i won't recommend an event too big a scale though, the bigger it gets the more people need to get involved in organising, might end up wasting time and energyit could be like one of thoes paid shoot but get Nikon/CS to sponsor the cost -> if so, then it'll be best to split into 2 teams
c)
d)

3) which charity/Org.
a) Salvation Army -> i think most possible for now
b) Red Cross
c) SPH? -> SPH? :confused:

you sponsoring my airfare ah?

u liddat say, i also lan lan... lol...

i poor boi no money to buy return tix to japan lor...

i thinking honey moon go sentosa... :bsmilie:

get into contact with Salvation Army first, yqt you have pm.

think we need everyone to send everyone else an sms to get everyone together also.

please do keep me posted, i want to help, but recently no time to keep surfing CS so might miss this thread. actually instead of print out can actually upload to a website and let them download the softcopy also. so the paying ones get a hardcopy printed and softcopy they can download later?

webhosting part i can settle.

please do keep me posted, i want to help, but recently no time to keep surfing CS so might miss this thread. actually instead of print out can actually upload to a website and let them download the softcopy also. so the paying ones get a hardcopy printed and softcopy they can download later?

webhosting part i can settle.

problem is how to make it secure so that only the person in the pic are accessible to the pictures so that it is not leeched.

password protect the site and give the password to those who sign on the spot.

or get their email addresses and send the password to them. this one will cost post-event time and labour, something we want to minimize as much as possible.

yes i've thought of the password part. i will come up with something that will be easy and requires the least effort. emailing passwords is the easiest :D
once we get a system up first then can tweak from there. anyway last i heard they still not opening up for int'l help so we have a little bit of time to work things out.

yqt has already contacted the salvation army and confirmed that they have a license to conduct fund raising activity

we need to hold a meeting and confirm stuff by this sunday as the salvation is holding a press conference to announce their activities, yqt has expressed hopes of photoaid being mentioned in this press conference.

i can help out but also cannot commit totally, we need more than 1 indian chief

i arrow yqt as he already have experience and have proven abilities

All right ! PhotoAid is alive again !

Coolie reporting for charity.

here's another coolie reporting for charity!!

Hotspots reporting for duty, SIR!

(damn long never surf CS liao... good to see everyone still so on ;) )

wa sei....macham immobolization ....