PhotoAid III : Revenge of the "North" Side !!

ykia said:
Aiyoh! Mrs & I getting Very ImPatient, liao! Doc told us usually girls make people wait :bsmilie: . Suppose to come today.

Will post, thanks for your kind regards!

CONGRATULATIONS in advance.... hehehhehehe... :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal:

ortega said:
whao! :sweat:
Congratulations! to you and the mrs in advance

Ortega, u so fast... hahhaha... we said the same thing....

eikin said:
special olympics quite tough to cover
red_eyes.gif

most importantly ... things are just 'not wide enough' as much as i can 'see' ...

use prime len to train how you see thing :bsmilie:

ortega said:
whao! :sweat:
Congratulations! to you and the mrs in advance

Yamlo said:
CONGRATULATIONS in advance.... hehehhehehe... :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal:

Thanks everyone! It's going to be a tense 24hrs for me.

ykia said:

Relaxxxxx... u still have long way to go..... i sounds so olddddd....

catchlights, can't take the offer liao, paiseh ah, the desperate couple have to find someone else lah ... maybe the rest here want to help?

eikin said:
catchlights, can't take the offer liao, paiseh ah, the desperate couple have to find someone else lah ... maybe the rest here want to help?
wat's on offer huh

To:

Catchlights, yqt, eikin, hotspot, poohbear and kent from foto-u studio.

The commitee members of Special Olympic wants to say a BIG thank you for contributing time and effort for the 4 day shoot.

Without you guys volunteering as photographers, the event will not be a sucess, and they really appreciate it.

The world has indeed become a better place with all good souls around.

smurfman said:
To:

The commitee members of Special Olympic wants to say a BIG thank you for contributing time and effort for the 4 day shoot.

Without you guys volunteering as photographers, the event will not be a sucess, and they really appreciate it.

hey, welcomed! apologies for my horrible noob attempts on sports :embrass: all the wierd WB, OOF, underexposures and pseudo motion blur :embrass: :bsmilie: thanks for giving us the opportunities to try new stuff too :thumbsup:

ykia said:
Aiyoh! Mrs & I getting Very ImPatient, liao! Doc told us usually girls make people wait :bsmilie: . Suppose to come today.

Will post, thanks for your kind regards!

Congrats dude!! :thumbsup:

Good Afternoon all......
blyawn.gif

eikin said:
hey, welcomed! apologies for my horrible noob attempts on sports :embrass: all the wierd WB, OOF, underexposures and pseudo motion blur :embrass: :bsmilie: thanks for giving us the opportunities to try new stuff too :thumbsup:

You are too humble my jedi grand master.

ykia said:

Relax. When the time comes, your wife will need you to stay clam and be there to support her. How you react will affect her mood. In the mean time get all the things ready for the trip to the hospital, toothbrush, towel, slippers, etc. Also get ready a friend or family member who can drive to help you run around in case you need anything.

Cheers, and congrats!!!

make sure you bring your camera, a video cam would be better
for the stay there not the delivery

smurfman said:
To:

smurfman = ?? :confused:

Sjourn said:
Congrats dude!! :thumbsup:

Thanks!

yqt said:
Relax. When the time comes, your wife will need you to stay clam and be there to support her. How you react will affect her mood. In the mean time get all the things ready for the trip to the hospital, toothbrush, towel, slippers, etc. Also get ready a friend or family member who can drive to help you run around in case you need anything.

Cheers, and congrats!!!

Hahaha... thanks! The "tense" is because I have to juggle work/meetings and wait for the call to come and say to everyone "excuse me while I make a delivery". :) This is the 3rd guppy in the fish pond (see post to Jopel), but, ya, each time it feels like the first time for me. :)

ortega said:
make sure you bring your camera, a video cam would be better
for the stay there not the delivery

Video Cam :bigeyes: ! Only if I'm making a documentary for NGC showing the whole process :bsmilie: But you bet, will post pics once I'm allowed to step away.

btw ... CONGRATS TO YKIA !! still dun dare to raise any fish yet .... nowadays the fish eat up-market feeds one hahaha

ykia said:
Video Cam :bigeyes: ! Only if I'm making a documentary for NGC showing the whole process :bsmilie: But you bet, will post pics once I'm allowed to step away.

are you planning to take photo of your baby arrival in the delivery room. This will make a great pic.

poohbear said:
btw ... CONGRATS TO YKIA !! still dun dare to raise any fish yet .... nowadays the fish eat up-market feeds one hahaha

better start early :)