Photo Aid

Wai said:
oh...that's the pix taken by D2x that u all drooling at? :bsmilie:

Those taken by the D2X very lucky hor...see Alex and Splutter both got into the contest.....must get one and take picture of my 4D and TOTO next time....MUHAHAHAH :bsmilie:

Oh yes, congratulations to Sputter as well, there is also another CSer there that I recognise.

Congrats, Guys!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Wai said:
oh...that's the pix taken by D2x that u all drooling at? :bsmilie:
haha...yep! thats da pic :)

glyuen said:
haha...yep! thats da pic :)

guys can someone send me a quick update on how much raised how many shot etc etc
thanks johnc

cool! congrats ortega and Splutter :thumbsup:

i tot Splutter's shot of the 'stick-man' holding a miniature newspaper was quite good too ;)

travelshooter said:
guys can someone send me a quick update on how much raised how many shot etc etc
thanks johnc

total amount raised is $13306.56(It is posted on post no:581 on page 30)
total no. of prints is about 1.8k as we got some cash sponsors.

eikin said:
cool! congrats ortega and Splutter :thumbsup:

i tot Splutter's shot of the 'stick-man' holding a miniature newspaper was quite good too ;)

eikin, how's your shot coming along?

yqt said:
eikin, how's your shot coming along?

:bsmilie: need to look for something else to enter lah, i agree most people wouldn't understand the shot (both 'literally' and composition) , if redoing it need to spend some time with a more controlled setting also ... got some advices from ortega too, thanks to both of you ;)

anyway the rest must be wondering, so this is the shot i took out of sudden inspiration for next month's theme of 'Love Story'

lovestory.jpg

title: part of the love story
description: ... all the hassle just to make sure everything goes well, at least psychologically.

for non-Chinese friends and those who can't read Chinese, the 2 words in the middle meant 'marriage' ... this is a traditional Chinese almanac btw

Hey eikin,
Great idea!
But check out the words on the right, use another page lar. :bsmilie:

maybe you can still do this shot. just replace the background and include an explanation,

my current pix that is shortlisted is visually lousy but it has meaning and evokes a sense of the moment, btw it was taken on the 1st of Jan, if you can read the words on the TV, it will have more meaning.

Hey guys,
I have lots of lots of wedding photos, can I use them? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

seems like fun to go shooting for photoi...

just now see a huge crowd of ppl lining up for toto... maybe get a wedding couple to pose infront of a betting centre...

it is fun, there is a different theme every month, just do it for the fun of it.
Does not matter if you win or not.

catchlights said:
Hey eikin,
Great idea!
But check out the words on the right, use another page lar. :bsmilie:

:bsmilie: it is intended btw ... as the description goes, '... all the hassle just to make sure everything goes well, at least psychologically.'

eikin said:
:bsmilie: it is intended btw ... as the description goes, '... all the hassle just to make sure everything goes well, at least psychologically.'

i think he meant the other 1... something about burial... :bsmilie:

yah ... must show the good and the bad mah ;) that's why the finger is there

Is it the dowry basket in the background? you good man! :thumbsup:

catchlights said:
Is it the dowry basket in the background? you good man! :thumbsup:

thanks! wah, you very sharp leh, i don't think alot of people actually realised that