Photo Aid

wah! so many posts suddenly! haha ...

Announcement

1. For anyone who is viewing this thread for the first time, do refer to the first few posts for the essential information. i'll update it when new info comes in. (do remind me via PM or email in case i miss out anything or make any mistakes, thanks!)

2. As I will be going overseas from 19 Jan to 29 Jan, I will be passing my email account to the organising members to use. This is to avoid unnecessary confusion. so the email go.eikin@gmail.com will still be in use when I am overseas. I'll send info to the organising members tonight, together with the updating of tasks.

poohbear said:
Thks everyone for the hard work put in , although most of us became 'lobster' but i'm sure it's worth it !!!!! Special thks to sulhan for providing the meals , if not i prolly be the 1st one to faint hahah ..... Good work guys ! So surprise when John Cosgrove came by and made us drool with his D2X !!! How i wish i kana 4D today ..... so made me drool further with his 70-200mm VR , u know how i'm referring to... hahah anyway nice result we had today and keep the spirit high 2morrow !! I gotta Zzz liao ...... think 2morrow prolly will get sunburn . WOnder how's our lobster man be 2morrow .

John Cosgrove must be wandering why everyone is not looking at his face but some where near his waist :bsmilie:

HotSpots said:
Haiz...although my CFO said she gave the "in-principle" approval, but it is "subjected to SOME conditions"... :sweat:

The conditions, which I cannot reveal here because she's also reading the thread, is very VERY VERY difficult to fulfil... :cry: :bheart:

aiya , in-principle approval better than nothing ....... so envy ....

poohbear said:
totally burn out and my skin starting to peel liao .... MC at home now for backache haha :bsmilie: ... anyway my CFO got selective hearing syndrome so my 70-200 VR no need to think liao :cry: .... thks to those who came later , but din get their names though .

We need volunteer for the coming Sat and Sun , those who's interested and would like to meet more pple. Pls email me @ poohbear@clubsnap.org with your contacts in the following manner .

Name :
Email :

and i'll get back to you shortly . If have doubt on anything jus give me a call @ 96992395, vincent .

with regards to this post , pls ignore as the main contact still is eikin @ go.eikin@gmail.com

yqt said:
John Cosgrove must be wandering why everyone is not looking at his face but some where near his waist :bsmilie:

ok, can anyone pass me John Cosgrove's email addy ? (please send via email to go.eikin@gmail.com)

He was asking for information on Day 1 but I didn't have his contact recorded, so paiseh. :embrass:

Sjourn said:
Guys & Gals....

Volunteering is hard work....burns u in and out.... :cry:

12565DSC_0905a-med.jpg

Keep it up!!!!! :thumbsup:

Hey! I though we're suppose to do this shot with all the other guy's feet as well !!!!!

Erm ..... btw i was reading this month Photoi mag and i saw something familiar on page 1 ...... Charles, i suppose that's your chalkboard hor ? hahhaah :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :thumbsup:

sulhan said:
My sister said welcome.....and my wife too....

I'm only the delivery man!!! hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Well done you people.....!!!!!!!! Its really no joke under the hot sun....!!!!......workflow very "pro"ly done.....

rgds,
sulhan

Delivery man very important!!! If he decided that it's very hot and go for a nice cold drink first................. than don't need food anymore because all of us fainted already.

Thanks Sulhan aka Mr Delivery Man, for the food and the cold drinks as well.

hey are u all still looking for volunteers? i can be a photgrapher or do editing in ps, maybe i can bring my gf along to entice people to come and take! eheh but let me check my (and her) schedule to see. the dates and times are on the first page, no change rite?

jOhO said:
hey are u all still looking for volunteers? i can be a photgrapher or do editing in ps, maybe i can bring my gf along to entice people to come and take! eheh but let me check my (and her) schedule to see. the dates and times are on the first page, no change rite?

yes the details are on post #1 , for this weekend we have decided not to do the drive on Friday, and concentrate our energy on Saturday and Sunday, the organising members need quality family time ;) (and some time to convince their CFOs that their mistresses have been put to good use :bsmilie: )

remember to email us your details (name, contact number, dates and time free, number of friends coming with you if you are representing a group)

email to go.eikin@gmail.com

eikin said:
First of all a BIG THANK YOU to all who came down to help and support the event! The amount of effort and resources committed is simply amazing, the setup of the event itself proved to be a miracle, but on hindsight, it is not just a miracle, it is truly the manifestation of what we can do and are capable of if we want to DO IT! Congratulations to all who took part!

I think with the completion of Day 01 of Photo Aid, I should, on behalf of the entire Photo Aid team, give credit to the many members for some special and unusual effort put in that led to today's achievement. in no specific order:

Amigo: our best performing donation collector. (easily 50% of the donations came from her collection today!)

HotSpots & wife: our 'foreign affairs ministers', lots of coordination work done between the Photo Aid team and various organisations (and so many of them)

yqt: providing the studio space, came forth as a capable event manager and planner, another of our 'foreign affairs minister' other than HotSpots, always ready to provide Photo Aid team with the relevant links, and provide concrete solutions to problems

ortega: originator of the Photo Aid idea, our chief designer, who designed our poster, flyers and got them settled in time for usage with short notice

poohbear: great manpower manager, actively volunteering to provide logistic support

Sjourn & colleagues: morale booster when the going gets tough (*wink wink* think all the organising members know what i mean)

Wai: our technical expert that saved all cameras from the torture of having endless CF card transfers by providing the wonderful wireless connections, also the one who gave us so many contacts to find sponsorships

tupi guy: providing innovative solutions and saved the day by giving us the 'light' (pun intended ;) )

Del_CtrlnoAlt: giving us the important vehicular transportation of bulky equipment, and taking the time from work to help us

Of course the team on the ground for the first day were really great, getting all the shooting (photogs) and printing (DIs) problems ironed out. I'll like to credit everyone for this, all helpers are directly involved in today's better than expected results of our charity drive.

and of course all the relevant authorities and sponsors also provided important assistance

and special thanks to Sulhan & wife for the great meals provided :thumbsup:

I may have missed out anyone and anything, getting bad memory as my school gets started ... lol ... please bring up their good names and deeds that enabled what we all did today that you know.

WELL DONE EVERYONE! we still have many days to work on this so let's keep our spirits high!

There's another 2 person whom I can think of at the moment that we need to thank.
squalle and zhangyb: our 2 main photographers on Day 1 and Day 2. You guys did a great job. many of the tourist love the pictures and the night shots.......... I never knew the two durians could look so nice. My all time fav. shot is still the "wedding shot", guys on Day 1 should know which one I'm talking about, right? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

haha not a problem, everyone did great!

For all those who were at day 1 and day 2 with pictures, please PM me, I will tell you the FTP address, username and password so that you can upload the photos onto my server, after that i will burn the photos onto a dvd/cd and duplicate for everyone if possible.

Notes when uploading is to create a folder in the format of name (nick) and put all the pictures inside there so we can identify the owner.

eh those who kena sunburn hor... esp eikin... the loh ark... better go apply aloe vera... super soothing now... my beautician go take fresh aloe vera blend & apply... super shiok sia

yqt said:
We'll call ourself "Team Photo Aid" now all of us can slowly work towards getting our 70-200 VR, D2X, D1 Mark 2...... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

yah...have u cleaned my stuff before you keep them?

eh those who kena sunburn hor... esp eikin... the loh ark... better go apply aloe vera... super soothing now... my beautician go take fresh aloe vera blend & apply... super shiok sia

Eh...I think we need another sponsor like SK-II. Get them to supply the volunteers with moisturizing cream, face masks etc for us to recover from the burn.

My face start to peel liao...very itchy. ARRGH!!

Wai said:
yah...have u cleaned my stuff before you keep them?

Stuff clearned already Mr Hardware Guru, even before I clean my own stuff :) must take care mah. Still need to use them for another 2 weekends, if did not clean wait kana "humtum" by you and the rest of the guys at the printing station :sweat: .

razor said:
Great pose! Great model! Where did you hire him?? ;)

brother, brother......so handsome. All the gals will be coming this week for autograph liaoz......... ;p