IMGP7175.jpg

The Elavan Way
IMGP7266.jpg

Mr Andrew + Nextorus OOF
IMGP7204.jpg

The Sifu - Creampuff *RESPECT*
IMGP7119.jpg

Baracus and... sorry I don't know who (taken with Baracus Jupiter 9)
IMGP7110.jpg

Zoom3... I think or is it ZoomP
IMGP7101.jpg

Opera58 got to be the friendliest Abang around
IMGP7072.jpg

The Florist (must say I cannot tahan the red spray paint on lotus smell.... YUCK !)
IMGP7159.jpg

Leengirl says Weather hot, must drink water
IMGP7164.jpg

Nikon??? Noooo.... We use Pentax
IMGP7128.jpg

Okay, I better stop.... more here

LOL... Thanks BananaDiver - Maybe soooo lucky that I can get a Pentax 6x7.... or a Rolleiflex :bsmilie: I'll keep an eye for those 2 shops you're talking about. Shhhh... i must quickly go and raid first... ;p

Seb...we did see a Rolleiflex...But maybe you would not want it :bsmilie:

camera.jpg

For this outing...Opera seem to have displace Charlie as the most photographed male Pentaxian.

Charlie...you need to buck up.;)

I should say the best camera of the month..Thanks to the creative owner...

bugis%20march%202010%20144.jpg

one and only carbon finish..

Seb...we did see a Rolleiflex...But maybe you would not want it :bsmilie:

camera.jpg

LOL... No, don't want that. I want something like this one below.... for somebody, really. :bsmilie:

4427473414_9d8d209338_b.jpg

Some people shots...

4434259785_582c436735_o.jpg

FA 135mm

4435036482_85b24b6e39_o.jpg

FA 135mm

4435037072_c374dcd26b_o.jpg

FA 50mm macro

Some Pentaxians...

istDes
4434260675_48bc21274e_o.jpg

FA 50mm Macro

lanxer
4435036300_34153ee610_o.jpg

FA 135mm

seefei
4435036800_6d609a247d_o.jpg

FA 135mm

LOL... No, don't want that. I want something like this one below.... for somebody, really. :bsmilie:

4427473414_9d8d209338_b.jpg

oh... then better to try the 2nd hand shops at peninsula...
even if have in sungei road also most probably gone case liao... :)

Pentax posterboys...

Opera58
4435036388_9c5dc5d4c3_o.jpg

Terrance... my fav model
4435036202_e904eda71a_o.jpg

4434260401_aba31641fd_o.jpg

All with K-7 and FA 135mm

Leengirl I hope you like this shot of you...

4434261119_8d38806aa4_o.jpg

K-7 FA 50mm Macro

Somemore from me :)

Lost Tourist #1
4435317494_767792c0f1.jpg

Lost Tourist #2
4434554173_fc7b718fd2.jpg

Lost Tourist #3
4434560441_8836f9d772.jpg

I just noticed your post sandwiched between all the photos.

The effect is a combination of a long focal length (> 50mm), wide aperture, camera to subject distance, and subject to background distance. It can be done with anything from the 50-200mm lens to FA*85mm lens, just keep your aperture as wide as you can and your subject in front of a distant background.

ohhh so it gotta do with the lens? no wonder cause i slowly change the aperture one click at a time then snap but all like no diff, only thing is when the higher the aperture gets, the shutter gets slower. Think i really got to go for the next meeting, seems like you guys learnt alot from there. i was actually at bugis with my pentax as well but i was at the back queuing though lol