Olympus Announces the M.ZUIKO DIGITAL 25mm F1.8 (50mm, 35mm equivalent)

would like to ask which are the reputable shops u are refering to?

-TKFOTO
-SONG BROS?

TKFoto, SLR Rev, Alan Photo, Artworkfoto, John 3:16, Cathay Photo. Song is not on my list of reputable, maybe on some others.

Was about to write the name of shops but you beat me man! Ha ha!
Yes these are good shops providing friendly service and chit-chat.
Yeah Song is out for me too!

Bro wonglp and iise7ven always so kind to give us good advice here :D

Yes, that's a good price, what you have now are very versatile setups, I would like to suggest that you try out the kit lenses first and explore what the different focal length are. If you are not sure about 25mm, just use the 12-50mm and fix it at 25mm and shoot for a while. The improvements you will get vs 12-50mm is sharper images, faster (shutter speeds) if u use at small F numbers, more shallow depth of field (blurrer background), more portable certainly at the expense of versatility.

Was about to write the name of shops but you beat me man! Ha ha!
Yes these are good shops providing friendly service and chit-chat.
Yeah Song is out for me too!

Thank you both! I shall hold on to my horses before i make any rash decision! question, how do I know which focal length Im in? I dun think there is a display that display this, are there?

Got, have to skim thru the different Info button options for the different displays :) may have to half press to see it too.

See the top right hand corner in the photo. I had a 17/1.8 attached so it's showing 17mm. When using a zoom , the values will change accordingly.

Bro wonglp and iise7ven always so kind to give us good advice here :D
That is what we are here for Clubsnap. We would be more than happier to help out as much as we can.

Got, have to skim thru the different Info button options for the different displays :) may have to half press to see it too.

See the top right hand corner in the photo. I had a 17/1.8 attached so it's showing 17mm. When using a zoom , the values will change accordingly.

Bro Keith also another kind soul to give us good advice :) yesterday nearly wanna contact u for the 45mm lens but I'm 5mins too late.. ><

Bro, if with a quick glance I thought the pic was video of xxx movie whereby I wanna click it! :P

Haha , that was a sexy Billingham Hadley in the frame.

Bro Keith also another kind soul to give us good advice :) yesterday nearly wanna contact u for the 45mm lens but I'm 5mins too late.. ><

I was very taken by the response for the 45/1.8 too. First time here I managed to sell an item so fast o_o

would like to ask which are the reputable shops u are refering to?

-TKFOTO
-SONG BROS?

TKFoto dun have very good customer service over the phone and Facebook (they took months or weeks to reply your message), your mileage might differ. Song Bros is one of the worst places where one can buy things without getting chopped.

Go to these places instead:

MS Colour (Good service, I went to the AMK Main Shop beside the S-11, I reserved and got my 25mm F1.8 there.)

Click!@Funan (very good service IMHO, I got my 45mm F1.8 there during the GX7 launch, and they offered me the lowest price by cash so...)

Alan Photo@Funan/Sim Lim Sq (reasonably ok service, prices are competitive)

John 3:16@Funan (some of their stuff might be higher than others. I've known people to have gotten good service and good prices from there)

SLR Revolution@Funan (my interaction with them has been not bad so far, pretty prompt and polite over the phone)

Cathay (not too sure about them but overall from what I heard, they are not bad)

actually the cute thing is every shop has its character and attracts diff people.

For example:

SLRR's service might feel cold to some people but they give very competitive prices. Good for those who just wan to grab and go.
John 3:16 gives excellent service. Personally there's no other shop in Funan I've encountered so far that gives better service but they may not be the cheapest and you may have to wait a bit for stocks. Good for those who are into maintaining relationships and can sit down chit chat la kopi type.
T K Foto is very reputable. Experiences differ but end of the day they give decent service at competitive prices. They may be slow to reply to your queries but I always prefer to call instead. Stocks come in fast for them. Good for those in the middle, grab and go and quick short chats.
Click! not one of the cheapest, but they give excellent service too. Need time to build a relationship.
MS Color (AMK main branch) - good prices , decent service with ready stocks.
Harvey Norman - will prob try RRP with you first but will be willing to match prices. Only applicable to Funan branch.

I've tried T K , John 3:16 and SLRR. All are good in diff ways though personally I'm a John 3:16 guy. Samuel will generally try his best to match or better whatever lowest quote I can get from anyother shop in Funan.

A better way to ask the question may be: What shops should I avoid? (Song Bros, Bally Photo, one or two in Peninsula (one tried to sell me a cheapo vitacon wide angle adapter for $599 once) and especially the ones in SLS unless you know your way around)

The $599 thing is damn killer. I honestly dont know why there are people who still like to try buying electronics from places like Sim Lim Square and Lucky Plaza given the amount of bad press so far.. There are so many shops that have received good feedback by bros here that there's really little to no reason to kena scam.

Please beware bros.

Just bored around the house waiting for wifey to return so...

1959351_665569790176333_517088823_n.jpg

25/1.8 , Art filter

1911642_665569806842998_1179253328_n.jpg

25/1.8, wide open.

Just bored around the house waiting for wifey to return so... 25/1.8 , Art filter 25/1.8, wide open.

Nice. The gamdam pic looks unreal! U used any lightings?

Thanks !

Nothing special :)
Only used house lighting for the shot behind me to softly 'light up' the gundam for the shot.

Wouldn't be a really fair representation if I had an elaborate light setup haha.

$fa643c64a2c811e3867512fd8e835be7_8.jpg

Another one that use snapseed and edit jpeg and using instagram to post @ f8.0