Official Sony A7 or A7r discussion thread (Season II)

His Fuji relegated to wife use and now dunno where hehe last heard he try buy XE2 to revive Fuji but listen to me, don't get greedy stick to one system and BBB manual lens to get different effect, colour and perspective lah.... better than straddle 2 system.

Wah. I kena stalked. Haha. Still like d Fuji colors. Will stick to both Fuji n Sony for now. Keke

hi guys may i knw where did you guys the lens convertor ? I am looking for canon or Nikin lens to A7. thanks

never heard of the brand "Nikin" before, but i've heard of "Nikon".

you can get the Voigtlander adaptors at Chiff Cameras at Excelsior Shopping Center, or Novoflex Adaptors at Prime Cameras at the Adelphi.

between the two brands, i prefer the Voigtlander adaptors.

never heard of the brand "Nikin" before, but i've heard of "Nikon".

you can get the Voigtlander adaptors at Chiff Cameras at Excelsior Shopping Center, or Novoflex Adaptors at Prime Cameras at the Adelphi.

between the two brands, i prefer the Voigtlander adaptors.
Hahaha.. nikon become nikin.. You mean they selling nikon to fe convetor or only Voigtlander.. Sorry noob about manual lens.

Voigtlander brand Nikon to E mount adaptor

Thanks for the info. Called the shop no stock. :(

Actually the exposure dial only got +/- 3 and under s/w, got +/-5. The dial seems useless to me but might not to some. Should replace it with some other control or remove it as it can be turn easily when taking out of the bag. Anyway, hopes new design dont have this dial anymore.

Haha u like so what? Never use mean never use. Go SSS and then BBB the 50 Lux makes more sense.

Haha... I got use leh... So dun need SSS then BBB the 50 Lux... :bsmilie:

exactly what coolhirako said. the Voigtlander Nikon F-mount to Sony E-mount adaptor

it's to enable mounting of an F-mount lens to the E-mount.

and there's no such thing as an FE-mount, just an E-mount. even the APS-C sensor A6000 is known as an E-mount. it's similar with F-mount; both FX and DX lenses can be mounted onto the same mount.

Haha... I got use leh... So dun need SSS then BBB the 50 Lux... :bsmilie:

MTL if really very good price. u might be able to sell it at a profit next time.
sell ur Rokkor 58 + FE 55. SSS ! BBB!!

MTL if really very good price. u might be able to sell it at a profit next time. sell ur Rokkor 58 + FE 55. SSS ! BBB!!

Mai. Keke.

Wah. I kena stalked. Haha. Still like d Fuji colors. Will stick to both Fuji n Sony for now. Keke

ah.. thanks... :).... ya agree fuji all about its colours and lenses... to me the form factor of the XE series also....
Sony is a full frame... coming from a full frame DSLR system... FF is always at the back of my mind hee...

ah.. thanks... :).... ya agree fuji all about its colours and lenses... to me the form factor of the XE series also.... Sony is a full frame... coming from a full frame DSLR system... FF is always at the back of my mind hee...

No FF for Fuji X system. Too bad.

Would like to ask is there any recommended shop to buy sony alpha? Good service and cheaper price than Sony Store/Center?

I think most non sony retail shops are selling cheaper than sony store

Don't bluff me. Where got use? Sony A7 only leh. Look at the pics from the 50 Lux. Somehow the quality from the 50 lux is so much better than ur ex 35 lux. Wait for wat? Repeat the same focal length on the Fuji and say how nice fuji colour? Make up your mind, Fuji means Fuji, A7 means A7. Keep so many system only 1 pair of hand for wat? end up like me so many system, so many lenses fool yourself keep this becos colour nice, keep that becos auto focus fast, keep another becos rare.... end up keep so many. Stick to one good one, buy lenses, the best u can afford that gives unique images, use 1 good camera and that's it. Shoot like crazy and forget about Fuji nice colour, or Olympus focus fast, or sigma quality like medium format. No end lah.....

Wah bro. Relax leh. Cameras n lenses nia. Haha. Really envy yr collection oso. Alwayz poison me nia. Kns.

Juz tried my friends a7r with vl 12.. wow... the built is superb.... poisonous... zzzz... between the a7 n a7r any diff in handling?

Coming from Nikon D800 going to join A7. Previously switch to Fuji xe1 totally disappointed with xe1 focus. Tried the A7 much better. Anyone have images compare the nikon D800 + Sigma 35 1.4 with A7/R + 35 2.8 ? I hope the A7 + 35 2.8 can compare with the sigma. I will miss the bokeh of 1.4.

I used to have images D800 + 24 mm f1.4G, D800 + 35 mm f1.4G vs Sony a7r w FE 35 f2.8.

Nikon wins in terms of noise and AF, Sony wins in terms if sharpness.