Offically a Minoltian

for the last 22 pages... u still doubting the effect of the M screen lor... :sticktong
why why they still haven call me:cry:

for the last 22 pages... u still doubting the effect of the M screen lor... :sticktong

huh??????????

woah, now i see why that sony tech keeps on warning me about dust, it is really hard to get a viewfinder showing 100% specks-free, had to dip in alcohol, allow dust to drip off, then quickly put it inside to reduce dust, but gave me another problem:trapped alcohol vapour.

satay16 said:
woah, now i see why that sony tech keeps on warning me about dust, it is really hard to get a viewfinder showing 100% specks-free, had to dip in alcohol, allow dust to drip off, then quickly put it inside to reduce dust, but gave me another problem:trapped alcohol vapour.

Add fire :devil: burn the alcohol off

Timber Wolf said:
Add fire :devil: burn the alcohol off

tried that, but the screen melted, so i used the second piece i bought.

Now you know why they charge so much for installation. At the high price they can afford to just throw away a few if there are dust. :bsmilie:

Just live with the small amount of dust in the viewfinder, sooner or later the dust will creep in again after you got all of them off.

satay16 said:

Just ignore it bro, after a while it won't matter anymore. Or do what EOW taught me - use vacuum cleaner to suck the dust out instead of blowing it here and there. Anyway when u change lens often enough the problem will keep coming back.

regarding that 10.50 cleaning, do they clean the screens and viewfinder too?

satay16 said:
regarding that 10.50 cleaning, do they clean the screens and viewfinder too?
$10.50?

satay16 said:
it is that price right? or did sony raised it?:cry:
oh not sure wor... the cleaning include CCD cleaning ar?

yokechye said:
oh not sure wor... the cleaning include CCD cleaning ar?
for sure have CCD cleaning, but want to ask if those screens are cleaned.

satay16 said:
for sure have CCD cleaning, but want to ask if those screens are cleaned.
ohhhh.... $10.50 for CCD cleaning at sony is cheap wor... i heard nikon send for cleaning is around more than $50? :think:

yokechye said:
ohhhh.... $10.50 for CCD cleaning at sony is cheap wor... i heard nikon send for cleaning is around more than $50? :think:

15 lah, 50, 4x can get sensor brush liao...

ohhhh.... 15 or cleaning ccd ar... hmm... haven sent my camera for ccd cleaning for 6 mths since i got my camera... dun see any dust spots on my photos leh so nv bother about it :think:

so do they clean the screens and viewfinder too?

but do they clean the screens and viewfinder too?

Just call SONY SC and ask them. Open on Sunday as well. :)

satay16 said:
but do they clean the screens and viewfinder too?