Offically a Minoltian

Hmm, I'm not sure about that cos Sony is normally very strict with their policy rgd to service. They don't tolerate modifications to their products, much less asking their techs to mod ;P You could try though i suppose =)

QX

Timber Wolf said:
Hmm, I'm not sure about that cos Sony is normally very strict with their policy rgd to service. They don't tolerate modifications to their products, much less asking their techs to mod ;P You could try though i suppose =)

QX
haha... maybe go try when i go down to collect my spare parts
dunno when the spare parts will arrive:think: :( :confused:

Okae. Hmm... I want the L screen. But i dunno how to install.
Any ideas? I don't dare to take apart my 7D but $60 install fee is really exp.

QX

Timber Wolf said:
Okae. Hmm... I want the L screen. But i dunno how to install.
Any ideas? I don't dare to take apart my 7D but $60 install fee is really exp.

QX
actually it does not need u to take apart ur 7D... the screen is very easy to install on 7D... other cameras their screen is quite deep inside that it is abit difficult to remove the metal holding piece...

hee hee.....prelims.............

oh. and was in JB just now, and a sony tech called my home. left a message to ask me to call back tml morning. anyone got the call too?

Timber Wolf said:

QX

hmm.. but the 7d isn't exactly a sony product per se, and i'm sure sony kept most of the old km techs because they have the know-how? or *horrors* - did they retrench the lot?!

i'm buying over a 7d set tomorrow, quite keen on this mod if there's stilla chance to do this ;)

satay16 said:
hee hee.....prelims.............

oh. and was in JB just now, and a sony tech called my home. left a message to ask me to call back tml morning. anyone got the call too?
woah.... they nv call me leh! :cry:

Trigger Happy said:
hmm.. but the 7d isn't exactly a sony product per se, and i'm sure sony kept most of the old km techs because they have the know-how? or *horrors* - did they retrench the lot?!

i'm buying over a 7d set tomorrow, quite keen on this mod if there's stilla chance to do this ;)
oh.. u getting the one on B&S? :bsmilie: :thumbsup:

anyone know where got sell a 72mm lens hood? wanna get it for my 28-135 leh... :think:

I think some mentioned that you can go to peninsular plaza shops and see them sell the screw on lens hood, otherwise, ebay.

Don't think I want a lens hood though, since it don't come with a lens hood thread.

Trigger Happy said:

They retrenched the lot. Only Mr Sia is left I think. Anw.... don't refer to previous instances of mods cos I don't think they'll ever acknowledge that it's been done :bsmilie: Maybe try saying that AF abit slow or sluggish... haha but be careful cos they might just swap out ur AF Motor and charge u $$$$$$$

Cheers =)
QX

Timber Wolf said:
They retrenched the lot. Only Mr Sia is left I think. Anw.... don't refer to previous instances of mods cos I don't think they'll ever acknowledge that it's been done :bsmilie: Maybe try saying that AF abit slow or sluggish... haha but be careful cos they might just swap out ur AF Motor and charge u $$$$$$$

Cheers =)
QX
Wooo.... thats the tricky part.... :bsmilie:

yokechye said:
Wooo.... thats the tricky part.... :bsmilie:

do it tactfully like those politicians, don't say af is slow, say you are a little fast for the af ;) because nothing can be done about you, the next natural solution that comes to Mr Sia's mind would be to tweak your af... hahaha... psychology 101

Trigger Happy said:
do it tactfully like those politicians, don't say af is slow, say you are a little fast for the af ;) because nothing can be done about you, the next natural solution that comes to Mr Sia's mind would be to tweak your af... hahaha... psychology 101
woooo.... should i tweak my af too ma? haha.... mr sia is stationed at wisma's SSC rite?

Hihi. Unfortunately no. He's at Tuas. Sony only allows drop-off/collection of KM things at Wisma, and it's indirect so there's no communication between the customer and technicians. Sux really, compared to KM last time where there was personal contact.

QX

Timber Wolf said:
Hihi. Unfortunately no. He's at Tuas. Sony only allows drop-off/collection of KM things at Wisma, and it's indirect so there's no communication between the customer and technicians. Sux really, compared to KM last time where there was personal contact.

QX
ow..... wah lao... really sux... maybe can ask mr sia out for kopi and tweak our 7D :bsmilie:

dunno y... i got feeling u guys going to invite uncle sia to be the new Sony/KM moderator... ;p

ok. just came back from Mount E and went to wisma along the way to collect. charging my NP400 now, and still staring at that M screen..........confused,............how come no markings on it at all? is it if i replace it with this M screen i will see a clean markingless viewfinder? eg. no squares, no composing threads etc?