Del_CtrlnoAlt said:they only sell spare parts, not entire thing... ask them for flash & such, they gimme a list of vendors... damnit...
anyway, i order 5 things from SSC, hehehe, something essential that ppl never order extra... hope i get it thou, then no stock for u guys later... hahaha...
satay16 said:waiting for their call. they say about 1-2weeks.
i just had a harrowing exp cleaning my CCD. the stupid alcohol sumdged the whole sensor!! was like fuming. luckily some water did the trick.
satay16 said:can buy from you? pretty please with a cherry on top.:angel:
tankm said:You good, clean CCD with water, cheaper than using ECLIPSE solution. Wish u all the best. :dunno:
wahhh... jialat... satay, hv u tested ur camera after cleaning ur CCD?Del_CtrlnoAlt said:whoever buys the 800 & below D7D from satay... best of luck... his 'achievement' have been superb... from AS malfunction to now water to wash CCD, next is do dodging & burning on the ccd itself liao...
yokechye said:wahhh... jialat... satay, hv u tested ur camera after cleaning ur CCD?
wah... jialat... haiz.... oh ya... wanna ask about the pixel mapping in KM cameras, first day of the mth it will do a mapping rite? for like those green pixels which can be seen during night shots on the photo?Del_CtrlnoAlt said:he better keep it in dry box for 1 week... dry the water, else rust inside...
yokechye said:wah... jialat... haiz.... oh ya... wanna ask about the pixel mapping in KM cameras, first day of the mth it will do a mapping rite? for like those green pixels which can be seen during night shots on the photo?
hmm... ic... then i read somewhere about pixel mapping, wat is it about?Del_CtrlnoAlt said:dun think so... those green pixels might be just noise in high iso...
yokechye said:hmm... ic... then i read somewhere about pixel mapping, wat is it about?
oh.... icic.... i thought is CCD... haa :bsmilie:Del_CtrlnoAlt said:its more like for the LCD screen behind i think, like dead pixels, then it will refresh...
hmm... then how come out computer LCD monitor wont do pixel mapping, my lappy last time got dead pixel, very irritatingDel_CtrlnoAlt said:its more like for the LCD screen behind i think, like dead pixels, then it will refresh...
yokechye said:hmm... then how come out computer LCD monitor wont do pixel mapping, my lappy last time got dead pixel, very irritating
hahah.. nice one :bsmilie:Del_CtrlnoAlt said:u know y?...
cos your Monitor confirm not from KM mah... :devil:
Del_CtrlnoAlt said:its more like for the LCD screen behind i think, like dead pixels, then it will refresh...
OH!!! icic!! so that explain it when i see similar spots on the same location on my pics.tankm said:Salah liao....it's hot pixel remapping of CCD.
Using month of august as an example:
1. Set the time and date to 23:58 31st August, 2006.
2. Switch off
3. Wait for 3 minutes, the camera date should now be 1st September, 2006. Switch on and the hot pixel should be remapped. This help for those case where there are hot pixel for short exposure time at ISO100.
Hot pixel due to long exposure will not be corrected by this remapping. You will need to turn on NOISE REDUCTION for this.
In less than 27 hours from now, all KM DSLR will be busy doing this during power-up.
yokechye said:OH!!! icic!! so that explain it when i see similar spots on the same location on my pics.
so must we on it when it cross over to the next mth 1st day or can just on it anytime after the next mth?