Offically a Minoltian

satay16 said:
YAR YAR YAR YAR!!!!!!! CORRECT!!!!!! EXCATLY WHAT I AM EXPEREINCEING!!!! FINALLY, SOMEONE UNDERSTANDS ME!!!!!:cheergal:

so now what?:(
haha.... :bsmilie: hmm.... i am not sure also wor... i am wondering if it is the anti shake at work or not... when no sound means camera think no need antishake and so the camera dun activate the compensation? eh... my guess and theory... :think:
does it also happen in a100 leh?

anyone else have this problem? i guess the more pp having this problem, the better it is? in the sense that it would be quite likely that this is normal. i guess.

yokechye said:
haha.... :bsmilie: hmm.... i am not sure also wor... i am wondering if it is the anti shake at work or not... when no sound means camera think no need antishake and so the camera dun activate the compensation? eh... my guess and theory... :think:
does it also happen in a100 leh?

http://clubsnap.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2338746&postcount=188

well........need abit more users to test it out.

HELLO!!!!! REQUEST TO ALL 7D USERS!!!!!!! CAN DO THE SAME EXPERIMENT AND POST THE RESULTS? THANKS!!!!!

satay16 said:
anyone else have this problem? i guess the more pp having this problem, the better it is? in the sense that it would be quite likely that this is normal. i guess.
The more people having this problem, the better it is?
???
:think:
:nono:

zcf said:
???

are you affected with the zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz problem?:bsmilie:

why get so bothered? take more photos until it dies lah! then send to service center again :embrass:

zcf said:
???
if the problem is common, it means the camera is either got problem, or that sound is common:bsmilie:

dr34mc4st3r said:
why get so bothered? take more photos until it dies lah! then send to service center again :embrass:

that would be 84 dollars for service, 73.50 for AS. have till oct though due to 3 months extension. but right now, like what i kept reapeting, i am just worried if the AS is working anot.

satay16 said:
that would be 84 dollars for service, 73.50 for AS. have till oct though due to 3 months extension. but right now, like what i kept reapeting, i am just worried if the AS is working anot.
"A/S systen was designed to be most effective with shutter speeds no longer than 1/4 second, and it should be turned off when the camera is mounted on a tripod" quoted from Magic Lantern Guides, Konica Minolta, Maxxum7D Dynax7D, page 69, by Peter K. Burian

yokechye said:
"A/S systen was designed to be most effective with shutter speeds no longer than 1/4 second, and it should be turned off when the camera is mounted on a tripod" quoted from Magic Lantern Guides, Konica Minolta, Maxxum7D Dynax7D, page 69, by Peter K. Burian

yeah, but being a very picky me, i actually took my upmost concentration to "hear"the problem. and guess what, in some shots, i still can hear zzzzzzzzzzzz at shutter speeds of 1/10. not my imagination, as i record the sound and play back slowly on my computer. i am just afraid that later, when got zzzz sound, it makes the photo blur. makes matters worse.

satay16 said:
yeah, but being a very picky me, i actually took my upmost concentration to "hear"the problem. and guess what, in some shots, i still can hear zzzzzzzzzzzz at shutter speeds of 1/10. not my imagination, as i record the sound and play back slowly on my computer. i am just afraid that later, when got zzzz sound, it makes the photo blur. makes matters worse.
wow.. we are having a great discussion here... hmm.. let me see
could it be that the zzz sound on our camera is actually means the antishake is actually working, "moving" to compensate? can it be? can it?:think:
hmm... maybe should email sony to ask their support

yokechye said:
wow.. we are having a great discussion here... hmm.. let me see
could it be that the zzz sound on our camera is actually means the antishake is actually working, "moving" to compensate? can it be? can it?:think:
hmm... maybe should email sony to ask their support

dun bother. "please send your camera to wisma for professional advice blah blah blah...." sent one already, that's the reply i got.

satay16 said:
even at those repair prices u r paying, still cheaper than wat others pay for their 2nd hand 7D ;);p

Sadness...... I've sent my 7D to the service centre for repairs. Top Exp Comp dial popped off and I'm getting the black-frame-for-first-shot problem. :cry: Blehhs

Well.. hope Mr Sia can take care of it!
QX

Timber Wolf said:
Sadness...... I've sent my 7D to the service centre for repairs. Top Exp Comp dial popped off and I'm getting the black-frame-for-first-shot problem. :cry: Blehhs

QX

how much?

Timber Wolf said:

QX

how u use yr camera man?

satay16 said:

When AS on, it should make a slight ZZZZ sound when activated. Nothing unusual about it...

I had mine for more than 18 months now... have the some noise (only when it is dead silent condition) never bother with it, ask KMSC in Sydney, they say normal. Should only hear the sound when the AS is compensating for the movement.

If you can shoot with 200mm end at 1/20sec-1/40sec handheld with AS on and sharp picture, then AS is working.. Simple test..

Hart

Agetan said:
When AS on, it should make a slight ZZZZ sound when activated. Nothing unusual about it...

I had mine for more than 18 months now... have the some noise (only when it is dead silent condition) never bother with it, ask KMSC in Sydney, they say normal. Should only hear the sound when the AS is compensating for the movement.

If you can shoot with 200mm end at 1/20sec-1/40sec handheld with AS on and sharp picture, then AS is working.. Simple test..

Hart
:thumbsup: :thumbsup: