no problem.
i'm doing this for our RIGHTs!
Photography is FREE and we are FREE to photograph. keke![]()
KUDOS TO YEOBT!!!!!
You make us proud! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
no problem.
i'm doing this for our RIGHTs!
Photography is FREE and we are FREE to photograph. keke![]()
woo, really has to salute the efficiency of the journalists team from SM news.
i juz got a call from them for direction to the stall at smith st.
they are there in chinatown to take the picture of the subject i complaining.
if the news really hits the street, i'm going to whack STB for their inefficiency! :angry:
pray hard the news can hits the street.![]()
Moral view maybe. Legal view, no; you do have the right to post it up or sell with or without permission.
Whether the person likes it or not is another question altogether.
sell a photo of a recognizable person without permission? sure boh? in singapore oni ar?
Singapore everything also talk about "copyright" and "trademark".
Even when I was in McDonald, trying out 1 of my friend's new compact digital camera, trying to shoot the double cheeseburger also kena told off by the staff there.
Worse, it's the manager!
Is not as if I'm going to sell the pic, just testing a shot with the cam also cannot....
:dunno:
He has no right to tell you off about anything. Tell him to wake up his idea.
Which branch is it? Maybe I'll go try it there one day.
Take down his name and post big bigBest, take his photo
![]()
Wow, I just came from dinner at clementi coffeeshop and saw a NO PHOTOGRAPHY sign at the coffeeshop!
What's Singapore becoming? ;(
KUDOS TO YEOBT!!!!!
You make us proud! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Singapore everything also talk about "copyright" and "trademark".
Even when I was in McDonald, trying out 1 of my friend's new compact digital camera, trying to shoot the double cheeseburger also kena told off by the staff there.
Worse, it's the manager!
Is not as if I'm going to sell the pic, just testing a shot with the cam also cannot....
:dunno:
a journalist from wanbao juz called me. they are keen with the news too.
they are coming to meet me at my home for an interview now.
i asked if they need to take a snap of me for the news? the journalist says yes and the
next thing i say was ' dont shoot directly can or not har?' hahaha :bsmilie:
anyway, am preparing my lines, will post report later.![]()
dont make my head grow bigger leh. keke :bsmilie:
Do be wary of journalists though, sometimest hey can twist a different story out of this whole thing. If i were you I'll request that they run the article by you first, if they want to quote you (as opposed to using you as a mere lead for them to investigate themselves)
NOT saying you not tha MAN, or not in charge,but as mentioned, we all tend to get passionate about this and things can go south.
See Vince's latest post.
Again, KUDOS MAN!
And all the best for your meeting.
if the article highlights such points, at least people who encounter such situations will know how to react, instead of being bossed aroundkudos yeobt,
BUT please people....dont be too happy.
end of the day, an article in newspaper.
is anything even going to change?
will those cheenatown people take down their signs?
will photogs reserve our rights to continue shooting at more 'public' area?
will government implement a new law to allow us to shoot freely?
will security guards with swollen faces-lookalike and purely jealous of guys shooting sexy models change their attitude?
wil STB setup a hotline for singaporeans to complain about no photography zones when it's actually allowed?
sadly, ans to all is a optimistic NO.
the WB journalist came n gone.
i was told that the article would not be out tomorrow becos they will be writing to STB
for explanation. well, if SM came out the news faster than WB, i think WB will scrap the news
altogether becos it has no news value liao. in media is, whoever publish first win. :embrass:
anyway, the point i brough forward to the journalist was, there's no law to deter
people from taking picture in public places. if singapore 1 2 stay as one of an attractive n
welcoming city to the tourists, we must be tolerance towards the idea of free photography.![]()
I dont' know if Singapore only, as there's too many countries out there to keep track of.
I'm pretty sure, although if you know something that I don't; you're welcome to raise it and we can discuss together.