NLPC Outing 4 - A Closer Look @ Punggol

King Tiger said:
The masters, the knights and a Padawan of the round table.

1.jpg

this is surely an interesting way to do a group photo :thumbsup:

pic.gif

ok 1 damn big file here.. those with 56k please dun curse me...

anyway, dunno y last few frames the image quality drop... and i think if i do a 5% or 10% incremental, those with 256 or 512k broadband will curse me...

wah seh, cool man DCA :cool: :thumbsup:

can do one with the different names appearing :sweat:

eikin said:
wah seh, cool man DCA :cool: :thumbsup:

can do one with the different names appearing :sweat:

i think i use powerpoint do is faster lor... i dunno how to use photoshop do tis kind... and kinda tedious... did a 24 frame edit for tis lor... do until hand cramp...

wah, sounds jialak ... actually very interested in making animated GIF, just dunnoe how to do :bsmilie:

eikin said:
wah, sounds jialak ... actually very interested in making animated GIF, just dunnoe how to do :bsmilie:

tis 1 is not using those commercial gif software... painfully done frame by frame via PS...:cry:

anyway think of it frame by frame will do...

wow there seems to be alot of compression on the online pictures, when i open KT's picture on my PS it looks so much better and colours more vibrant :bigeyes:

eikin said:
wow there seems to be alot of compression on the online pictures, when i open KT's picture on my PS it looks so much better and colours more vibrant :bigeyes:

of course lah... u wan a 26mb pic?

ortega said:
nice shot KT, now how about emailing it to us.

Check your mail, guys.

2 MB file send to your inbox liao. ;)

By the way, for the group photo, who set to ISO 640 ? :think:

eikin said:
this is surely an interesting way to do a group photo :thumbsup:

I got a few more different version of taking group photos.

But it was late, so didn't ask you guys to post.

Will require your legs and hands. :sweat:

King Tiger said:

:think: ... korean idol? ;p

King Tiger said:

my force must be damn strong... hehehe... but i think yours is auto iso wor... cos i din set... i only guessed the aperture & shutter... happen so... damn zhun... so i thought must be my force getting stronger on just 1 try... :bsmilie:

DCA = King of Animated GIF :thumbsup:

BTW folks, went solo today because I could join all of you on Sunday. The bugs were out today. See them here.

where can I get the northern light logo?

forgot to ask about marco shooting, what is the best metering mode used?

I normally use S mode matrix metering, but it will depend on the lighting situation, you need to know what your camera sees