Nikon - TNP Big Walk 06, Online Registration is Open Now

ah, didnt really get to know anyone. a bit the shy :P anyway, was nice, my first time shooting this kind of event.

bigwalk2006group.JPG

:cheergal: :cheergal: :cheergal:
another great event by nikon

but on hind sight, Nikon should get more bigger sized t-shirts

This was my first time too. :bsmilie: Really enjoy the event and the 'walk' - a bit tired though :lovegrin: Cheers :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Was my first time participating in the Nikon shoot-out. Really enjoy it. :thumbsup:
Was lucky to win both early bird draw and the normal draw (first time in my life winning a lucky draw). :cool:
*Wonder how can I get hold of the photos of me receiving the prize from the soccer babes? :embrass:

espn could u post the original picture on a web or something,like www.megaupload.com the real file with those exif type jpeg. like that theres no compression or detoriation if we save it. thanks.

my conclusion for the event, i observed that i was the youngest there. the youngest guy that collected the slr bag and vest at the ending:cool:

A real tiring event.... probably walked 4 - 5 clicks today...

But it was fun and good exposure for me...

knpan said:
espn could u post the original picture on a web or something,like www.megaupload.com the real file with those exif type jpeg. like that theres no compression or detoriation if we save it. thanks.

my conclusion for the event, i observed that i was the youngest there. the youngest guy that collected the slr bag and vest at the ending:cool:

wah i though i was the younger ones. haha....

anyway where to get the file res photo? :)

SianZronG said:
wah i though i was the younger ones. haha....

anyway where to get the file res photo? :)
Wah sianzrong got go never come look for me say hi, very buay steady leh.

wah lao eh. you high profile la! i shy leh! :bsmilie: i only a small fry. :bsmilie:

Not bad leh still remember me, next time i go event i chia kopi :D

eh where got get the event photos? i wan!!!

A bit small to see....:bsmilie:

Stanly said:
A bit small to see....:bsmilie:

yah loh! that's why must pester espn for even photo!!!!

where's the pics!!! :bsmilie:

BTW guys for the photo submittion does it require to be in 4x6 ratio or any sizing? but resolution must be 2000 on the long side can liaoz?

my conclusion for the event, i observed that i was the youngest there. the youngest guy that collected the slr bag and vest at the ending. 16 years old, anybody beat that? lol

i think espn has his own web service somewhere, if not nikon ppl should be uploading soon too i hope...

SianZronG said:
i think espn has his own web service somewhere, if not nikon ppl should be uploading soon too i hope...
Me poor man... no webspace... :( bo lang sponsor. :cry:

The event shots will be published in the Focus Magazine (June edition) together with the Colour Management Workshop shots, acidbyte is the official photographer for the workshops and will likely be passing the Big Walk photos over to Nikon SG as well.

Keep a look out!!

go one big walk got so many free gift to take ! the mini nikon bag looks nice and just nice for a light setup and not to mention the vest can slot in a 70-200f2.8 and a 300 f4 by the side !

:lovegrin:

ESPN your wide angle shot :nono: wide enough leh , guess too many nikonian liao :bsmilie:

S11loop said:
go one big walk got so many free gift to take ! the mini nikon bag looks nice and just nice for a light setup and not to mention the vest can slot in a 70-200f2.8 and a 300 f4 by the side !
Yeah, I should have swiped the boxes of the remaining goodies :bsmilie:

S11loop said:
ESPN your wide angle shot :nono: wide enough leh , guess too many nikonian liao :bsmilie:
Nobody buy me 12-24 ma :cry: :cry:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lol espn makes comics fast. self humilation? anyway i know nikon would be posting the big group pic in the FOCUS june or july edition,but i am afraid they aregoing to post it VERY small. Can have a look at Focus Issue No.8, that is July last year. the gropus pic is like so small. whats the use then lol. hopefully nikon prints a bigger 2 paged just for that group photo. if not cant see our faces. like ants :sweat:

i suggest crop the pic into panaroma type, so we wont be ants anymore haha