Nikon D70 verticle Grip

Maximum $$ you willing to pay for a D70 Verticle Grip

obviousdude said:
ooooohh

AA batteries cannot make it sia.... 6 batteries can't last as long as just 1 one the EN-EL3, not to mention 2 of them

cannot remember....iirc its 8xAA.... go jenis website see see lor....but its only a battery pack.....so its quite useless....haahaahaa.....i want a vertical shutter release!!!!! lol

Anybody go the Jenis web address? :dunno:

yulee said:
Anybody go the Jenis web address? :dunno:

www.hkjenis.com

nothing much about the grip.... just say use AA with shutter release.....Zzz.... i got a friend in HK now.... wonder if anyone knows where to get it

kerpalz said:
if use AA batt... still will have people buy one... its the same logic as s2pro mah.... oso. using 4x AAbatt plus 2 CR123s
unfortunately, once you get used to using the EN-EL3 and experience it's battery life, AA batts just can't compare... 2 EN-EL3s should be way better. :)

The pictures are of a fully functional grip... the body of the grip was sent
by our vendor for approval, and except for color, it is done! We are now
just waiting for production quantities to start shipping.

The other remotes will still work just fine...

Mark Roberts
Chief Engineer
Harbortronics LLC
(253) 858-7769 (Phone)
(253) 858-9517 (Fax)
Mark@Harbortronics.com
www.Harbortronics.com

Hmm, seems like the photo of the D70 vertical grip is the final retail product.. so any takers? :dunno:

well sad to say , i did email to them last year , till now no reply s yet . . .

regards

or how about we start a petition to Nikon stating how many D70 users who haf been waiting for this vertical grip . . .

let's start the list . . .

1) amirhamzah1980

or how about we start a petition to Nikon stating how many D70 users who haf been waiting for this vertical grip . . .

1) amirhamzah1980
2) Radiation

Here's an email conversation i've had with Mark from harbourtronics :)
harbortronics said:
Tis a bit late to change the design! :)

The shutter release is intentionally smaller than on the camera, to keep from pressing it accidentally. You'll find that it 'feels' fine though... nice crisp action.

The pictures really don't show it off very well, as the shape has very smooth curves, which were developed using clay models, and will fit the hand very nicely.

The grip does have to be removed to change batteries... given that you should be able to shoot for an entire day (perhaps 800+ shots) on a charge, I'm satisfied with this compromise.

Tripod mount is already in place... the mounting screw is threaded.

Thanks!

Mark Roberts
Chief Engineer
Harbortronics LLC
(253) 858-7769 (Phone)
(253) 858-9517 (Fax)
Mark@Harbortronics.com
www.Harbortronics.com
----- Original Message -----
To: Mark Roberts
Sent: Thursday, January 27, 2005 7:09 PM
Subject: FW: VG-D70 notification please!

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, January 27, 2005 5:10 PM
To: Deborah@Harbortronics.com
Subject: Re: VG-D70 notification please!

Hi Deborah,
I've had a look at the manual... would you have pictures of a production model? The shutter release is kinda small and you're right to say that the preproduction model's color doesn't match well.

Many thanks to you and whoever has been hard at work designing this vertical grip! You're a blessing!

Nathaniel

*ps, some improvements to possibly make if you will make any other changes to it.

1) Bigger matching shutter release button
2) More ergonomic looking design
3) Battery changing without removing the whole grip from the camera
4) Tripod mount on the grip

i will buy it if the connector connects to the usb instead of modifying a cable release port.....shuuter release with IR doesn't makes sense unless u do MF all e time with portrait shorts

1) amirhamzah1980
2) Radiation
3) yulee

yulee said:

1) amirhamzah1980
2) Radiation
3) yulee

theres no way nikon can come out with a v.grip now....d70 dun haf the contact point below the cam to tx/rx data to & fro the v/grip.... unless nikon takes back n modify the casing for us....lol....other than nikon....i wouldn't want anyone else to modify for me... or like harbourtronic's way of doing it...lol

1) amirhamzah1980
2) Radiation
3) yulee
4) Spyder_Web :(

A V. grip without focus lock on the shutter button... sad....
no point....