Nikon D5000 come on in

Guys...

i was told that D5K has the body of a D40, and has similar features as a D90....

any comments?

Me selling my D60 liao.. so looking out of a new one.....

so quiet~~~ where's everyone???

hey guys got my d5k yesterday! still in the mist of exploring.. it rocks!

Hi everyone!!!!! people who using nikon D5000? how many of you using battery grip? if yes what brand? hows the performance? any feedback will be appreaciated

i think u may want to check the mass section order. they do offer 3rd party batt grip. price abt 100++. :)

Hi everyone!!!!! people who using nikon D5000? how many of you using battery grip? if yes what brand? hows the performance? any feedback will be appreaciated

i used to used the batt grip for my D5k, its good to have when come to mounting heavier lenses, but my gf always complain abt the added weight as at time she uses the cam too, so its more of a choice of comfort and preferences, as for me i counter the weight and balance with a hand strap now, so its all up to you.

newbie to D5K.hope can share experience with all the D5k user.anyway this is my 1st dslr, loving it

hi D5000 users, i wondering which lens are u guys using?

Guys, any comments to my previous questions, before i make my decision in gettin a new camera...

thanks~ :D

Guys, any comments to my previous questions, before i make my decision in gettin a new camera...

almost similar specs between the D90 and D5000, so no worries.
as size is small compact and lightweight, as i call it a girlfriend camera.. so be happy..

join the D5k club...!! hahahaha...

just a question, does anyone have some trouble focusing? I think mine takes a little long to focus properly, but I think it's the low light, but is it normal? I missed quite a few shots of my cat because of the focusing. and some of my pictures turn out more monochromatic (surroundings) when I shoot my black n white colored cat. why? >.< Anyone got this problem?

You using LiveView to focus?

think shes using liveview...

live view in low light...double killer....super duper slow....
plus black and white cat ....if miscue forcus on the black spot....will slow down the shutter speed even more...
and if the cat move here move there..the lens will get blur trying to focus black or white??...its black..its white...its black..its white...hahaha

suggest u use higher ISO to compensate....

bro..if u come here ask hor....most ppl will tell u buy D5K lah....hahahaha