Fudgecakes said:Do u think the push pull version is better for the hem 2 version is better??
Haaa bro, I don't have the lens to compare, so cannot comment. Will wait for the senior cam-pert to advise u... Heee
Fudgecakes said:Do u think the push pull version is better for the hem 2 version is better??
TonyOng said:haha.. i was looking at the push pull version too.. but donno leh.. the lens is very very old le wor..
N-user said:Oldies but goodies lar... Just don't have the AFS and VR... Need to have steady hand...
TonyOng said:haha.. focus wise.. donno will off or not leh..
i know its af-d.. what i mean is that when focusing on like d7000 all these.. i donno if it would still be accurate or not.. since its already so old..What u mean? Oh btw ts, the afd 80-200 is a AF-D lens, means the is no BIM so it can't auto focus on models like the d5100 and below.
TonyOng said:i know its af-d.. what i mean is that when focusing on like d7000 all these.. i donno if it would still be accurate or not.. since its already so old..
It's slower than the newer models but it's good enough for you currently. Don't worry about the AF speed, don't think you can tell the diff anyway
TonyOng said:i mean i am worry bout front/back focus..
dc01572 said:if you need extra reach but don't need VR, can try to get a cheapo 70-300mm (non-VR). the picture below taken by this lens:
Why worry? D7k has AF fine tuning.
if you need extra reach but don't need VR, can try to get a cheapo 70-300mm (non-VR). the picture below taken by this lens:
![]()
TonyOng said:ohoh.. but 300 no vr hand held not easy sia.. lols..
TonyOng said:ya lo.. still thinking lo.. haix
Haah dun need to cracker head over such things la. Go to sleep Li. Thn the first lens to come to ur head just buy la. Haha. To summarise
Nikon 70-200 (out of league)
Sigma 70-200 OS (expensive) 1.5k grey set
Sigma 70-200 HSM II ( can consider) 1k grey set
Tamron 70-200 (excellent optics. Lousy micro motor AF system)
Nikon afs 70-300 vr ( ideal choice, ~$800)
Nikon AF 70-300 (cheapest option)
Hope u can sleep well tonight hahaha