Nikon 70-200 AFS-VR 2.8 vs 80-200 AFS 2.8

They still haven't give up ... :D

This thread got bigger and bigger pictures to show off ah .. ;p

clive said:
nice pics :thumbsup:

but..dont tell me u all still discussing on this lens vs lens thingy...chiongheizzz ah...:faint:

Haha.. well.. at least you can enjoy the images.. hehe.. maybe you can contribute to it too..

Here's mine using AF 80-200D f/2.8 ED ;p
image0001.jpg

image0002.jpg

image0003.jpg

Hehe.. some nice work there.. come come.. more more..

ok.. here's my take..
think i'm onli 1 of the few bo liao pple who owned the AFd, AF-S, AF-S VR and as well as sigma 70-200 hsm.. :sweat:

i think tat all the 3 nikon lenses are wonderful and versatile performers, frm macro (need to stack extension tube or closeup filter), to portraits, to sports and wildlife(limited, even with teleconvertors).. adding of teleconvertors still gives good results, especially for nikkor 1.4x.. had tried wif kenko pro 300 2x, which produced slightly softer images wif a bit of CA.. otherwise, CA is really non-existance if u r using the lens alone. however, the AFd suffers lose of AF speed when using wif teleconvertors or extension tubes..

anyway, u wldn't go wrong wif any 1 of these babies~~~ :lovegrin:

Nikon AF Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
aab.jpg

aaf.jpg

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED-IF
aac.jpg

aad.jpg

Nikon AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8G ED-IF
aae.jpg

hackie.. cool.. thanks for sharing..

gadrian said:
shooting myself.. hehe..

We're all proud of our hand-holding prowess and like to brag about how we once took a sharp photograph hand-held at 1/15 second with a 200 mm lens in a windstorm from a rocking boat while suffering from seasickness. - George Lepp
mauhahahahahahahaha

oh damn.. i just burst out laffing in the middle of the office early in the morning... VERY embarassing.. :embrass: :sweatsm: :sweatsm: :sweatsm:

mmm anybody have the link to website which will show how the VR works and the internal part on the 70-200 VR ..

i have search and search the website still cant find

only found this for the lens construction ... Now i know that this lens have total of 21 optical lens. :bigeyes:

Beachboy said:
mmm anybody have the link to website which will show how the VR works and the internal part on the 70-200 VR ..

i have search and search the website still cant find

only found this for the lens construction ... Now i know that this lens have total of 21 optical lens. :bigeyes:

Try this.. this is the optical design of the VR on the 80-400.. almost identical..

VR Tech design

interesting link there, gadrian :)

gadrian said:
Try this.. this is the optical design of the VR on the 80-400.. almost identical..

VR Tech design

Very good link .. that i wat i wan :D

any more ?

that make me more and more like this lens :P

Beachboy said:
i wat i wan

huh? must be a new catchphrase. Beachboy, relax, i'm just as excitable as you :D

sehsuan said:
huh? must be a new catchphrase. Beachboy, relax, i'm just as excitable as you :D

haha i mean "that is what i wan"

for me i still conside first, cause my hand shake when use 80-200 w/o tripot.
and i dun really like to bring a tripot cause the camera + lens already heavy :(

so how about you ? when wan to get ? :D

sehsuan said:
paiseh ah, i'm using the White Side 70-200 IS :D

haha i nevernotice that :embrass:

;p :bsmilie:

dont need to concern yourself about the lens first. find out what you want to shoot first, then go for the lens if they are required to produce the shots you want to get. :)

sykestang said:
Here's mine using AF 80-200D f/2.8 ED ;p

Tang, all these cemetary pix, are you saying we should end this thread? ;)

Ansel said:
Tang, all these cemetary pix, are you saying we should end this thread? ;)

The beginning of the end?

gadrian said:
The beginning of the end?

how about, "the beginning is the end is the beginning of the end" or something close like Smashing Pumpkin's confusing song title? :D

sehsuan said:
how about, "the beginning is the end is the beginning of the end" or something close like Smashing Pumpkin's confusing song title? :D

this is the end of the beginning... but hardly the beginning of the end.