Nikon 18-200mm VR

If anyone of you'all who bought want to let go for whatever reason let me know :D Am willing to pay good price for it ;) I can be contacted at 96839188 ;)

Retails cannot sell higher than Nikon SRP?

They are not supposed to. But then only idiots would buy at SRP or above.

Anybody booked with CP? I intend to go down tomorrow to put deposit.. Wondering what kind of price they asking for now?

jeryltan said:
Anybody booked with CP? I intend to go down tomorrow to put deposit.. Wondering what kind of price they asking for now?

put on waiting list can already rite? does putting a deposit makes a difference?

jeryltan said:

You can just call, and then leave your name and contact number. You will be put on queue.

Oh ok.. Tks.. Will do that.. Thought had to put d$posit ;)

dawgbyte77 said:
You can just call, and then leave your name and contact number. You will be put on queue.

For those who are interested, Harvey Norman @ Raffles City has 2 boxes.

Don't know what price though.

Saw it during lunchtime today.

Harvey Norman sure cut-throat lah.. Cheapest I found was this shop at Lucky Plaza called Southern "something" at Basement level.. Selling at $1,312 incl. GST.. The others all asking $1,450 which is ridiculous.. Anyway, I've booked one from CP and will wait for it.. No hurry.. DOn't wanna end up spending $1,312 today and 1 week later CP calling me to collect :) Frankly, I don't know when the lens will come, could be tomorrow, could be 2 mths later but I'm in no hurry..

PornStar said:
For those who are interested, Harvey Norman @ Raffles City has 2 boxes.

Don't know what price though.

Saw it during lunchtime today.

moto and easiest way to solve your problem when you dont know what is the next step - buy first, think later.. :bsmilie:

jeryltan said:
Harvey Norman sure cut-throat lah.. Cheapest I found was this shop at Lucky Plaza called Southern "something" at Basement level.. Selling at $1,312 incl. GST.. The others all asking $1,450 which is ridiculous.. Anyway, I've booked one from CP and will wait for it.. No hurry.. DOn't wanna end up spending $1,312 today and 1 week later CP calling me to collect :) Frankly, I don't know when the lens will come, could be tomorrow, could be 2 mths later but I'm in no hurry..

Patience is virtue ;)

2 shops told me that the 18-200mm lense will not arrive before CNY. looks like i got no d200and lense for this CNY.......sad....wait 1 month liao.

checked with harvey norman @ raffles, they selling at 1450... din bother to ask if it includes gst.

kettobase said:
2 shops told me that the 18-200mm lense will not arrive before CNY. looks like i got no d200and lense for this CNY.......sad....wait 1 month liao.

Eh.. I saw lotsa shops havin e D200. Unless of course if u wanna get both at 1 go. :dunno:

Kho King said:
Retails cannot sell higher than Nikon SRP?
Two words - common sense.

Nikon sells to retailers at x amount, they cap the max price at y. Now retailers sell at y+z. Do you think it's allowed?

Just like Sentosa Committee prices tickets at $2 ea, the counter sells you at $2.50, is it ok?

U can get nikon 18-200 for $ 1312 (inc gst) at Southern Cross , Lucky Plaza if you like... They do have the stock now. I think the price is quite ok..

dharma said:
U can get nikon 18-200 for $ 1312 (inc gst) at Southern Cross , Lucky Plaza if you like... They do have the stock now. I think the price is quite ok..

dharma is right :)

Just trying out Nikon 18-200VR. On the VR and not using tripod

DSC_1811.jpg

DSC_1812.jpg

DSC_1826.jpg

DSC_18201.jpg

What u all think? :cool:

Not so good leh.. Think you better sell to me :lovegrin:

dharma said:
Just trying out Nikon 18-200VR. On the VR and not using tripod

DSC_1811.jpg

What u all think? :cool:

sh!t lords is outta stock, so is AP funan and john 3:16. jsut went to check today. john 3:16 told me that lens stock will come in next week. i've given up any hope of buying this lens before CNY. :cry: