Nex 5 lens alternative

P1070612.jpg

LOL. This looks so cool! HAHA.

LUNARKEN said:
jus bought my nex-5N... c all the lens here... so chim... n the pic so nice... still a noob... my 1st camera.. u all talk like french to me.

Slowly my young padawan....

sakuragiz said:
LOL. This looks so cool! HAHA.

Bro that looks really cool... I am very keen to get the canon 24-70 to go with my Nex 5n.
BTW how does the canon lens work on the Nex body? Any setbacks?

alvinfrancis said:
Bro that looks really cool... I am very keen to get the canon 24-70 to go with my Nex 5n.

I believe its manual focus with aperture wide open at all times.

yes. you can only shoot wide open. The EF lens itself don't have the aperture ring and Most importantly, u need to tahan the weight of the lens. It feels like going to topple anytime. Not so comfortable in handling too. not practical to bring out the setup also. My 2 cents.

btw bro, you own any canon dslr? If not, dun invest on the 24-70L. Given the price, I would rather you get some decent voigtlander or leica glass. If you need zoom, I would rather you get a Sony AMount-EMount adaptor. At least can auto focus with A mount lens.

Yah, bro. Why canon lens? U owned canon system?

By the way, you can consider this.
6169259945_a369a1caef_b.jpg

sakuragiz said:

I am going to get back a DSLR in a few months prob canon 7d & nex 5d is for backup & everyday usage... I do intend to get a Leica prime lens & maybe CZ lenses with A mount next year... In the meantime I wanna make good use of the E mount 18-55 & 16mm 1st.

gongong said:
Yah, bro. Why canon lens? U owned canon system?

By the way, you can consider this.

I very tempted to get the Carl Zeiss lens to go with my Nex 5n too... CZ lenses are no push-over they are really good...

If you get a Zeiss lens for the NEX, best to get M-mount Biogon as they are much smaller and optically just as good. For me, I'm just waiting for the E-mount Zeiss which should be here in November. No point buying an non-AF lens when the AF lens costs the same. Just wait....

kit.jpg

Here is the 7 with the USD1,000 Carl Ziess E-mount lens

NEX-7_SEL24F18Z_2.jpg

Here is the 5N with the USD1,000 Carl Ziess E-mount lens

NEX-7_SEL24F18Z_2.jpg

hmmm thats a NEX-7 right ?

I use Minolta MC lens on my NEX-5. Enjoying the 135m 2.8 lens alot. Sharp wide open, and very nice bokeh. Cost less than 100 bucks on ebay.

You can also get cheap Canon FD lens on ebay as well on NEX

IMG_25501.jpg

Mounted with Tamron zoom lens

TamronDSC02263.jpg

really... ??? wats the model of the lens? i go google...

It's the Tamron 28-200 f3.8/5.6 LD IF Aspherical zoom lens

Too late ! ...I've aready googled it ages ago:
1) http://www.shutterbug.com/content/new-tamron-af-28-200mm-super-macro-f38-56ld-al-if
2) http://www.shutterbug.com/content/t...-xr-if-macrobrthe-worlds-best-selling-zoom-le
3) http://www.photodo.com/lens/Tamron-AF-28200-mm-f3856-LD-IF-Aspherical-Super-473

Refer CS thread here: http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/thre...ny-mount)-50-only!!!!?highlight=tamron+28-200

Looks like double confirm no more stocks leow :cry:

I haven't seen anyone uing beercan or big beercan on thier NEX... wonder how it looks =)

Heres a rough rendition. Noisy , but well just to show the size lol

P9270026.jpg