Sion
are you goign to sic the afghan girl on us :embrass:
TNP has rocked the very foundation which this proud community has built on.
You should not take our concern and distress lightly. :bsmilie:
are you goign to sic the afghan girl on us :embrass:
the only thing tnp has rocked is that particularly model they quoted 's credibility. :bsmilie:
Since when "rocking" is your special interest? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
when i was a fan of rock and roll!:bsmilie:
thief =/= xmm or newpaper
maybe if you give the thief a gun got something to do with shooting
otherwise, no ot posts shhhh shhh shushhhh
Is Rock more pleasurable to you?
Or Roll more pleasurable?
:bsmilie: :bsmilie:
hahahahaha go join the exposed thread! go go go lol
Welcome to CS kopitiam... where the serious meets the fun. Where photographers meets models... and results in offspring of threads such as this. ;p
*edit* also where you learn and practice speed reading.
Is this a personal invitation from the Queen of Expose Yourself thread?
Should we take our concern and distress lightly? You'll be the judge.... :dunno:
Here's the TNP interview:
quote: " Indecent proposals were the last thing freelance model Averal Lim, 20, expected when she posted pictures of herself on the Clubsnap forum a year ago.
I wanted to build up my portfolio and make myself known to photographers. said Miss Lim
She had hoped to model for artistic shoots, but what she got was an avalanche of requests asking her to model in lingerie or in the nude.
Now she is worried that younger girls may fall prey to men who want to exploit their bodies.
When a new young face advertises herself as a model, a lot of guys pounce and offer free photos or a fee for doing such shoots. She said.
These girls are eager to get into modelling and think that by agreeing, they can start their portfolios. They think that they should cash in while they are young and still have their looks. she said.
To a teenager, earning $50 an hour may be a lot compared with some other part time jobs.
After the sleazy requests, she messaged the website moderators to suggest that organised photo shoots should include the provision of lighting equipment and guidance from a professional photographer.
She also put up posts to advise model wannabes on the proper steps to take to become a model and to caution them against posing for lingerie, bikini or nude shoots, and to work only with photographers with good and decent portfolios.
For that, she was flamed by netizens who claimed to be hobby photographers.
They were offended because they felt I was a trouble maker. she said. Such people only want to take such pictures for their own pleasure, without a thought for the future of these young models.
Though she no longer advertises as a model, Miss Lim said she still receives up to four emails a week asking her to give quotes for fetish or nude shoots. She even get requests for social escort services.
The experience has opened up my eyes to the dark side of modelling. she said.
But her parents were not surprised when she told them of photographers asking her to pose nude.
They told me this is common, but they trust me. They know I will be sensible enough not to take part in such shoots.
Miss Lim has now lost interest in being a model.
She was also disgusted by the portfolios of some of the hobby photographers who approached her. " unquote
Should we take our concern and distress lightly? You'll be the judge.... :dunno:
quote: " Indecent proposals were the last thing freelance model Averal Lim, 20, expected when she posted pictures of herself on the Clubsnap forum a year ago.
I wanted to build up my portfolio and make myself known to photographers. said Miss Lim
She had hoped to model for artistic shoots, but what she got was an avalanche of requests asking her to model in lingerie or in the nude.
Now she is worried that younger girls may fall prey to men who want to exploit their bodies.
When a new young face advertises herself as a model, a lot of guys pounce and offer free photos or a fee for doing such shoots. She said.
These girls are eager to get into modelling and think that by agreeing, they can start their portfolios. They think that they should cash in while they are young and still have their looks. she said.
To a teenager, earning $50 an hour may be a lot compared with some other part time jobs.
After the sleazy requests, she messaged the website moderators to suggest that organised photo shoots should include the provision of lighting equipment and guidance from a professional photographer.
She also put up posts to advise model wannabes on the proper steps to take to become a model and to caution them against posing for lingerie, bikini or nude shoots, and to work only with photographers with good and decent portfolios.
They were offended because they felt I was a trouble maker. she said. Such people only want to take such pictures for their own pleasure, without a thought for the future of these young models.
Though she no longer advertises as a model, Miss Lim said she still receives up to four emails a week asking her to give quotes for fetish or nude shoots. She even get requests for social escort services.
But her parents were not surprised when she told them of photographers asking her to pose nude.
They told me this is common, but they trust me. They know I will be sensible enough not to take part in such shoots.
She was also disgusted by the portfolios of some of the hobby photographers who approached her. " unquote
hmm, actually i just read this after you have quoted... where is the report? lol... cos only saw a screen cap and was lazy to read it. Din know its such a report... i thought she only made noise in the FAQ section.
First few pages of this thread ...
![]()
![]()
![]()
The problem is that TNP is a tabloid and they should not be taken seriously anyway. They have evolved over time until all they are capable of is to try to make small issues sensational just to get more readership and sales up.
Should we bother with them? The Admin and team doesn't even want to bother already.
the only thing tnp has rocked is that particularly model they quoted 's credibility. :bsmilie:
come to think about it, i replied to her in her FAQ thread, so this weekend TNP going to report a followup on the netizen who flamed her, and the moderator = me?
wah, i also can join in the celebrity list liao...
i just landed in sg, so tot i would start my first website in cs kpt, and i am surely surprised to see such an article. i smsed and asked my friends if it was true.... anyway. i will get hold on the actual article and read for myself again....
gosh so much happened.... i only left for 1mths plus !
TNP is tabloid no issues. but journalist are always journalist, before they write, they base their findings on what they call "credible" sources.
and i always think they work 2 ways. hearing both sides of the story bfore making assumptions... obviously, this reporter has NO grounds in being a journalist, or even capable of writing one. (she maybe better off being a story teller or something)
i guess if the admin doesnt care. we should believe in the admins and get cs back on track....
i looked through the directory and i know why people are pming her lah...
she say she's a model ? i suggest she go ikea and get herself a full bodied mirror or something.. she a model ? self proclaim one issit....