Newbie learning to take food photos

8251769659_6fbb9b5e40_c.jpg

8252844826_d0a4ffa76b_c.jpg

宏茂橋鮮蛤炒粿條(AMK Fried Kway Teow)
Ang Mo Kio Market & Food Centre

This Cha Kway Teow is a little wet version kind, taste very yummy but not really suitable for health conscious people, They added tons of pork lard in it which made it so heavenly in each mouth :devil:

4 Stars Out of 5

8255744205_400c72fa23_c.jpg

8255749641_ab609ee791_c.jpg

Hup Huat (white) Carrot Cake (Hainanese Village Centre)

Same stall as bro metranquility latest food photo :bsmilie: non chili version. The outer layer was filled with eggs and was crispy!! Inside was soft filled with spring onion. Too bad they don't add "Cai Bo" (dried radish) inside :(

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

8253759157_89edc5eefd_c.jpg

Wang Jiao Wonton Mee
(Hainanese Village Centre)

Soup base was light and normal. So were the wonton & cha siew...but this stall was always with long queues!! Yes, the winner of this stall is the noodle. Very springy and go well with the sauce which was very light too. Even if you packet the noodle in the morning and eat it in late afternoon, the noodle will not turn soggy.
But be warn for the long waiting time and they don't open on Sunday.

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

Bro, can't wait to try the noodles.. Actually they were open this morning I was there. Didn eat cuz the waiting time was 25 min !!

Don't pin your hope too high bro. The wanton mee was better than those regular stall but not till the "Wow" factor :) and yes 25 min waiting was normal, sometime can wait up till 40 min :sweat:

8255744205_400c72fa23_c.jpg

8255749641_ab609ee791_c.jpg

Hup Huat (white) Carrot Cake (Hainanese Village Centre)

Same stall as bro metranquility latest food photo non chili version. The outer layer was filled with eggs and was crispy!! Inside was soft filled with spring onion. Too bad they don't add "Cai Bo" (dried radish) inside

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

Wow, looks absolutely delectable :thumbsup: Have been to this place many times but have never tried the carrot cake :cry: Love the wanton noodles :heart:

Then you should give it a try next time you're there lol

8306041380_f0d32043e6_c.jpg

Christmas Dinner

Wow...bro Anthony, you specially prepared this Christmas Dinner for ME huh...??:bsmilie:

Hi bro, long time no pop in liao
embarassed.gif
...how's life manz?

hmm...smells great and nice colorful foods you've got...hehee...!!
wink.gif

Merry Christmas to you and your family...
cheers.gif

Christmas Dinner

Sumptuous looking!!:heart: i-cooked too? :thumbsup: Perhaps position the plate a lil lower, exposing the mat in the top left corner wd look better?
Merry (belated) Xmas and Happy New Year (soon)!

Wow...bro Anthony, you specially prepared this Christmas Dinner for ME huh...??:bsmilie:

Hi bro, long time no pop in liao..how's life manz?

hmm...smells great and nice colorful foods you've got...hehee...!!

Merry Christmas to you and your family...
cheers.gif

Ho ho ho bro Eric you have been missing long enough haha how have you been?
Merry Christmas to you & your family too!!

Sumptuous looking!!:heart: i-cooked too? :thumbsup: Perhaps position the plate a lil lower, exposing the mat in the top left corner wd look better?
Merry (belated) Xmas and Happy New Year (soon)!

Yes bro, now that you mention, it does seem to be missing something there haha thanks!!!
Merry Christmas & a Happy Great New Year

8301050492_55574cddfa_c.jpg

Shredded Chicken Porridge
i-Cooked

Too much ham & roasted chicken this season... So need to eat something light.

8300002385_0c0e1d42fa_c.jpg

Pacific Clam with Salsa Sauce
i-Cooked

8300010967_1eb4503f36_c.jpg

Grilled Butter Lemon Prawn
i-Cooked

ntheni said:
Shredded Chicken Porridge
i-Cooked

Too much ham & roasted chicken this season... So need to eat something light.

Looks what like a simple porridge, does brings up my appetite! And its not even time for dinner yet!

8326583794_1727c680d0_c.jpg

Pork Knuckle
Brotzeit (Vivo City)

Very crispy skin and full of favours tender meat.

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

8326590926_ca4672374d_c.jpg

8325538629_1d381b0f2a_c.jpg

Grilled Pork Sausages
Brotzeit (Vivo City)

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

8326603716_543293f6ba_c.jpg

Breaded Escalope
Brotzeit (Vivo City)

Just a normal chicken breast cutlet, nothing to shout about.
The taste was alright but I don't like chicken breast

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
** 1/2

8352647536_36618274a5_c.jpg

8351570771_c986e418a7_c.jpg

Breakfast
Cheese Omelette, Baked Bean, Bacon & Sausage

i-Cooked